We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Manager/Corportate was no help!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Rude Manager/Corportate was no help!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

On a family vacation that included 13 people and 3 rooms we had stayed the previous 5 nights and had good experiences, in other cities. I called this hotel at about 9:00 a.m. to cancel my reservation. The manager told me there were no exceptions to cancelation policies and we would be charged the full amount for the two rooms we needed for that night. I never used foul language and was never demeaning to anyone and was ultimately hung up on twice by the manager.
We had planned to move a little further down the road and find a Best Western in Memphis but ultimately we adjusted our plans and stayed because after being hung up on by the manager twice they immediately charged my card. When I called corporate, I went up three levels, I was told they could not cancel a reservation beyond the "cancellation period" and a note would be made in the managers file. He should contact me within the week(not happened yet).

All that I kept hearing was I agreed to the cancellation policy so upon check in I requested to look at the policy about when my card was to be charged. Needless to say I never saw that policy.

Ultimately 15 nights worth of business(within a week) and a very rude manager meant nothing to this manager or their corporate offices. "Policy is more important than Customer Service"

And the thing is I wanted nothing except to not pay for a room that I was not going to use but planned to take to a different Best Western location!

#lessonlearned

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Lauren L, thank you for reviewing on Trip Advisor. But I am very sorry that you have mentioned about a different hotel. We have not had any issues regarding cancellations or a group of 13 people in 3 rooms in the recent past. We are a hotel that allows early check ins to all our guests. I am afraid that you went to a different hotel and had to go through a lot of discomfort.

Please check your records. I understand Customer is always Right but you have mentioned about the wrong hotel.

Please make sure this is rectified.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    234
    116
    42
    25
See reviews for
135
208
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Great location to some of the hot spots of Nashville. A bit of a walk to Downtown, but still very doable. Within walking distance to some great restaurants, and shopping. Breakfast was a huge variety and all seemed very fresh! Fitness center has plenty to offer, and while I didn't use the pool, it was busy with people most days. The internet was a little slow, but that could be to the amount of people accessing it. My stay was for business, but I would be happy to bring my family to this hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear 698nicolet, thank you very much for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row on your very recent Business trip. We are located very close to the business district of Nashville. A very close two block walk, puts our guests on the public transportation line. This is operated by the Metro and the bus charges no fee for a ride into town. A very safe neighborhood, the Music Row area has its own share of bars and restaurants very close to the hotel. World Famous RCA Studio B is about 4 blocks away from our hotel premises.

We sure are looking forward for you to stay with us along with you family. We have an outdoor pool that is open now and helps you cool off in the warm summer months.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked in this hotel for a family gathering, the location was very convenient for downtown and the Vanderbilt area which were the focal points for our visit. We would stay there again on a future trip.

Room Tip: The room servicing was decent, although it occurred mid-afternoon, when we were invariably returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Beverley H, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our property on your recent visit. Our Location is the key and the price compared to the various other hotels in the downtown area. We apologize for the late servicing late. They are very efficient always. We will make sure that your next stay will be memorable and wonderful.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel may lack some of the cosmetic features of other hotels, but the location is terrific! .75 miles from downtown & .75 from Vanderbilt College. So everything walking distance. Rooms were ok, and there is a free breakfast & free wifi. Also a pool and fitness room (although I could never find them). Hallways & lobby/eating area pretty outdated. Could definitely need some sprucing up. Air conditioner in our room VERY loud as well. However rooms had small refrigerators to store food. Overall this hotel was ok, but I WOULD stay here again as the location was amazing and price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Tricia0813, thank you very much for such a wonderful response. We have taken into account all the shortcomings.We are happy to hear about the improvements that need to be made and we appreciate your very keen observations.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewarrina, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Best western music row, was fantastic I will definitely book again, I would recommend it to my family and friends, great service, easy to book. Close to shops, restaurants and banking facilities. Great taxi service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Amy C, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We are humbled reading your kind words and feedback. We try our best to make sure all our guests are taken care of in the best possible manner. Our motto is to live the Best Western line - Stay with people who care.

Hope we lived up to your expectation.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkson, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We used our points from previous stays my husband had acquired from furnishing his employees rooms when they were out of town due to work. Therefore we didn't put any cash up front. We have stayed there before because of me having Dr. Appointment's in that area. The rooms were clean an the front desk staff very friendly. We never ate because I couldn't before surgery. Didn't use swimming pool or any of the other amenities. Over all very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sherry C, I have to take this opportunity to thank you and your husband for your patronage towards Best Western. We are very glad that you enjoy your stay with us all the time. We also pray that your surgeries went well and wishing you a speedy recovery. We would like to see you stay with us more in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked this location for 5 nights during the CMA Festival. The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel and the room was very clean. A free full breakfast was definitely a plus! There was a nice selection of hot and cold food choices. We knew we would be making frequent trips downtown so I had inquired about transportation. They said the bus stop was only two blocks away but it was a long two blocks! Cabs were easy to come by and the desk was helpful in calling them out. A few times we even walked into downtown, it was about a 20 minute walk to the Riverfront.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear CindyD480, it was a wonderful review from you about our property. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel over the rest of the pricier ones in the Nashville Metro area. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and the wonderful atmosphere during the CMAs. We are looking forward to seeing you spend more time with us in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.