We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there in Nashville to have surgery.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #50 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Clarkson, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was there in Nashville to have surgery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We used our points from previous stays my husband had acquired from furnishing his employees rooms when they were out of town due to work. Therefore we didn't put any cash up front. We have stayed there before because of me having Dr. Appointment's in that area. The rooms were clean an the front desk staff very friendly. We never ate because I couldn't before surgery. Didn't use swimming pool or any of the other amenities. Over all very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sherry C, I have to take this opportunity to thank you and your husband for your patronage towards Best Western. We are very glad that you enjoy your stay with us all the time. We also pray that your surgeries went well and wishing you a speedy recovery. We would like to see you stay with us more in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    242
    116
    43
    27
See reviews for
142
218
32
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridge, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked this location for 5 nights during the CMA Festival. The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel and the room was very clean. A free full breakfast was definitely a plus! There was a nice selection of hot and cold food choices. We knew we would be making frequent trips downtown so I had inquired about transportation. They said the bus stop was only two blocks away but it was a long two blocks! Cabs were easy to come by and the desk was helpful in calling them out. A few times we even walked into downtown, it was about a 20 minute walk to the Riverfront.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear CindyD480, it was a wonderful review from you about our property. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel over the rest of the pricier ones in the Nashville Metro area. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and the wonderful atmosphere during the CMAs. We are looking forward to seeing you spend more time with us in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed during CMA Fest. Price was over $300/night including taxes. The lobby is nice. The rooms are average. Never used the pool or fitness center. Location was ok, about a 15 minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jason K, Thank you so much for your feedback. CMA is the best time to be in Nashville, when there are lots of concerts, shows and performances all across the city. The rates across the board are same or higher. We are located very close to the heart of Downtown and connected very well by the Music city Circuit bus.

We have made renovations to our rooms and make sure they are the most comfortable for all our guests. We are located in close proximity to all the music venues as well.

We are looking forward to serving you once again.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was very nice and in a good location. Check in went very smoothly once electric was restored. Unfortunately there was a fire one block away and the hotel lost electric. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was terrific, for a buffet. Mattresses were "memory foam".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Judy D, thank you very much for your patronage. We are very grateful for your wonderful comments. We so look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fairly good location. Nice free breakfast and free parking. The room could have used some touch up paint. The air conditioner was very loud. All in all it was a good choice for our needs during our stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Larin531, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Best Western PLUS Music Row. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and also serving you. Your opinion about improvements have been taken into account and have action has been taken. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We will make sure that your next stay with us is more fun, and all the more memorable.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASON CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has a great location. Just a short walk to music row, the gulch, and downtown. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded when they found out we were traveling with friends who were not a couple and needed an extra sleeping place. Their rates do go up significantly during CMA festival but all the hotels do that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Cynthia W, thank you very much for you wonderful review about our Hotel. We are located in the best possible part of downtown - two blocks off of the Interstate I-40. Also having nestled in the Music Row district, we are the closest hotel to all the 1300 + music recording studios. Downtown Music Bars and venues are not too far from us either.

Our rooms are very spacious 275 sq feet and have the most comfortable beds in the whole country. CMA is a big event in MUSIC City and the rates are all based on demand and supply. We do encourage you to stop by and visit Nashville during the Beer Fests and also when there are Concerts.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location near Grand Ole Opry. Offered paid shuttle for easy access to Opry. Nice casual tavern/restaurant in walking distance. Good for bikers. Clean, accommodating and courteous. Breakfast was typical but other locations are close.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Cynthia T, thank you very much for your review about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your trip to the World Famous Grand Ole Opry.

Hope to see you stay with us more often.

Thank you,
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.