We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Blandon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was very nice and in a good location. Check in went very smoothly once electric was restored. Unfortunately there was a fire one block away and the hotel lost electric. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was terrific, for a buffet. Mattresses were "memory foam".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Judy D, thank you very much for your patronage. We are very grateful for your wonderful comments. We so look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    251
    122
    45
    28
See reviews for
146
230
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fairly good location. Nice free breakfast and free parking. The room could have used some touch up paint. The air conditioner was very loud. All in all it was a good choice for our needs during our stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Larin531, thank you very much for choosing to stay with Best Western PLUS Music Row. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and also serving you. Your opinion about improvements have been taken into account and have action has been taken. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We will make sure that your next stay with us is more fun, and all the more memorable.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASON CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has a great location. Just a short walk to music row, the gulch, and downtown. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded when they found out we were traveling with friends who were not a couple and needed an extra sleeping place. Their rates do go up significantly during CMA festival but all the hotels do that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Cynthia W, thank you very much for you wonderful review about our Hotel. We are located in the best possible part of downtown - two blocks off of the Interstate I-40. Also having nestled in the Music Row district, we are the closest hotel to all the 1300 + music recording studios. Downtown Music Bars and venues are not too far from us either.

Our rooms are very spacious 275 sq feet and have the most comfortable beds in the whole country. CMA is a big event in MUSIC City and the rates are all based on demand and supply. We do encourage you to stop by and visit Nashville during the Beer Fests and also when there are Concerts.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location near Grand Ole Opry. Offered paid shuttle for easy access to Opry. Nice casual tavern/restaurant in walking distance. Good for bikers. Clean, accommodating and courteous. Breakfast was typical but other locations are close.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Cynthia T, thank you very much for your review about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your trip to the World Famous Grand Ole Opry.

Hope to see you stay with us more often.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just a few blocks from Broadway. Great room and breakfast. Maybe the best staff of any hotel we have stayed in. Extremely helpful. Yes, there was improvements being made. Did not impact us at all. Nashville is a tremendous city to visit. Great opportunities to hear music from 11:00am till...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear bikingpaintor. thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your patronage and also your patience in accepting the renovations and changes being made. Thank you for being a wonderful well-wisher. We would like to serve you better in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stay here every time I visit Nashville. The staff is always friendly and willing to help with our needs. This hotel is very convenient to downtown. The rooms are always clean. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear 278Laureng, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, as always. We do appreciate any thoughts or opinions on how to help us serve you better in the future. We are always open to ideas from our esteemed guests. This will also help our future guests.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was clean with friendly staff. Smooth check in/out. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was great.....many good restaurants/bars/night spots within a block on Demonbruen. A 15-20 minute walk to Country Music HOF & downtown Broadway spots. The price was also reasonable, as this hotel is just outside the downtown freeway loop. I thought the breakfast was great, but then I am not a picky eater. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear John K, We are very appreciative of the kind and sweet words, explaining your visit, the stay and the time you spent with us in May. You have mentioned all the pros of choosing to stay with us. We love the encouragement and also look forward to serve you in the future.

Our Staff are wonderful and ensure that all our guests are taken care of in the BEST Western Way - when you stay with people who care. The entire workforce makes sure that our guests feel at home, even though you are away from home.

We are so eager to have you as our guest in the future and help us on improving our service.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.