We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at bestwestern music row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #33 of 150 hotels in Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my stay at bestwestern music row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I travel to Nashville often. I always stay at this same hotel when I travel there. It is very clean. All of the staff are very helpful, polite. I feel very safe staying at this hotel especially since I do travel alone at times. The price is as decent as your going to get in the Nashville area, for the type of hotel the Best Western Plus, Music Row is. I would recommend it to anyone planning on taking a trip to Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear 182rebeccab, we really appreciate you staying with us. We do recognize you always. You have become part of our family. We make sure that all your needs are always taken care of and fulfilled. Thank you being a spokesperson on our behalf and we look forward to seeing you stay with us on all your personal trips to Nashville.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    237
    116
    43
    25
See reviews for
135
208
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I took a side trip to Nashville for a weekend while on a trip for work to Birmingham for two weeks. I'd never been to Nashville before, and the reviews for this hotel, combined with the low room rate prompted me to book a room here. The hotel decor and building are outdated and really do need some renovation work, but since I was planning on being out on Music Row all weekend, I didn't mind because I knew I wouldn't be in the room much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If their van driver is working, they'll even save you cab fare and take you right down to the action on Music Row. The driver offered some good tips on food and which places tend to have good bands and good crowds, and he proved to be right. Cab fare on the way back to the hotel was cheap, so no worries there. Overall, if you're looking for a place to crash and recharge after an evening of entertainment and adult beverages, this hotel is absolutely fine for that. If you're looking for the usual business travel amenities or perks beyond the basics, then you may be more satisfied with another property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jason M. thank you choosing out hotel as the prime hotel of your choice. We are very well located in the Music Row District of Nashville. We rare nestled close to the 1400 odd recording studios at a stones throw from our hotel property. Nashville downtown bar district is not far from us either. We have a wonderful network of cabs and great drivers who know the area very well. They do would love to take you to a lot of places that you wouldn't even find on a map or any websites.

Our concierge would like to help our guests out with the various events and happenings in and around the city. They make sure that all your vacation needs are met. We are a wonderful hotel that offers temper-pedic mattresses that provide the best comfortable sleep anyone could get and couple with a wonderful breakfast every morning - helps rejuvenate very easy.

Thank you very much for choosing us and look forward to seeing you here soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our first trip to Nashville on Spring Break and we enjoyed very much staying at the Best Western Music Row. It is close to the attractions. The desk staff were helpful and very friendly. They welcomed us back each night. The breakfast in the morning was fulfilling as motel breakfast goes. We will probably stay here again the next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Dave A, thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western PLUS Music Row. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and a memorable stay while visiting Nashville. All our employees from the Housekeepers to the top level management - all of us make sure that your stay with us is always memorable and enjoyable.

Our breakfast is prepared by someone who knows what she is doing and also follows the same motto as the Best Western corporate does - Stay with People who care. We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelenia Góra
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel requires redecoration but is clean. Location is convenient both regarding the city center and the airport. Staff is helpful. The air condition in the room is noisy and requires cleaning ( 2nd floor) I had a view at the wall :( Breakfast is free of charge however I did not like paper plates and very limited choices. When you book through booking.com you cannot collect points using Best Western card. The price per night is attractive and corresponds with the medium level quality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Maja, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We strongly listen to all our customers queries. We will work on the redecoration project real soon. We do not have walls in front of our windows. There are only two views in the property - facing the city or the quieter view facing the back.

Our breakfast have a very good selection of items. This is all provided at no extra cost to all our guests. We have a Metro Shuttle Bus that runs close to our property and also have a fair share of evening entertainment at a 5 minute walk across the street.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Amazeing! They helped us in every way they could. Hotel under construction but they made the experience amazeing. They made sure all needs were met and the staff was unreal with the quality of customer service. I will miss the staff that I now consider friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hello Bonnie W..... Thank you very much for your patronage. We appreciate your time in giving us a wonderful feedback. We thank you for choosing our hotel as to the various others in Music City. We will miss you, until we see you spend time again with us in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Made reservations online with no complications. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Able to change date of stay easily when we arrived a day earlier than we had expected. Rooms were average and clean. Would have liked a little cheaper room considering the walk to downtown, but would stay again. Breakfast was good and no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Katelyn G, this gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We are very happy to learn how happy and satisfied you were with the complete process of making reservations, staying with us and checking out.

You are very correct about choosing a hotel in the heart of downtown. But we are not too far from Downtown with a 15-20 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride. There is a metro bus that operates close to the exit doors of our hotel. However our rates are very competitive to the other hotels that are around the area and cheeper that the ones that are further away. Our hotel staff is very flexible with accommodating you and your requests. We truly live the statement - "Stay with People Who Care"

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Based on what we paid for this hotel we shouldn't have had to call housekeeping to change our ripped shower curtain that we found when we checked in, replace the kleenex box that was almost empty, and ask to have our plastic cups restocked which they never did restock. Housekeeping needs a little work. Room was good, large fridge was a nice surprise, air conditioner only had 'hi' setting for the fan which was frustrating when you were sleeping right next to it. Memory foam beds were very comfortable! Nice breakfast with eggs, meat, cereal, breads and waffles with a large eating area. They couldn't help the construction across the street though - which started quite early. Nice location to downtown and Music Row.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room off the main road if there is still construction going on. We did have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear FitzFamilyTravels, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our property. We will make sure that this will not happen in the future you as well as our potential guests in the future. We have informed housekeeping about this issue and it has been resolved in respective departments.

As far as construction is concerned, I would have to say that Nashville being a very Tourist Friendly destination, the city and its officials are making sure that more and more of travelers are being accommodated. This helps everyone in the long run. This tells us that economy is growing and there are more visitors coming to spend time in Music City.

thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and we are looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.