We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #36 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Lowell, United States
1 review
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Made reservations online with no complications. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Able to change date of stay easily when we arrived a day earlier than we had expected. Rooms were average and clean. Would have liked a little cheaper room considering the walk to downtown, but would stay again. Breakfast was good and no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Katelyn G, this gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We are very happy to learn how happy and satisfied you were with the complete process of making reservations, staying with us and checking out.

You are very correct about choosing a hotel in the heart of downtown. But we are not too far from Downtown with a 15-20 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride. There is a metro bus that operates close to the exit doors of our hotel. However our rates are very competitive to the other hotels that are around the area and cheeper that the ones that are further away. Our hotel staff is very flexible with accommodating you and your requests. We truly live the statement - "Stay with People Who Care"

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    291
    140
    47
    29
See reviews for
160
271
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Based on what we paid for this hotel we shouldn't have had to call housekeeping to change our ripped shower curtain that we found when we checked in, replace the kleenex box that was almost empty, and ask to have our plastic cups restocked which they never did restock. Housekeeping needs a little work. Room was good, large fridge was a nice surprise, air conditioner only had 'hi' setting for the fan which was frustrating when you were sleeping right next to it. Memory foam beds were very comfortable! Nice breakfast with eggs, meat, cereal, breads and waffles with a large eating area. They couldn't help the construction across the street though - which started quite early. Nice location to downtown and Music Row.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room off the main road if there is still construction going on. We did have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear FitzFamilyTravels, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our property. We will make sure that this will not happen in the future you as well as our potential guests in the future. We have informed housekeeping about this issue and it has been resolved in respective departments.

As far as construction is concerned, I would have to say that Nashville being a very Tourist Friendly destination, the city and its officials are making sure that more and more of travelers are being accommodated. This helps everyone in the long run. This tells us that economy is growing and there are more visitors coming to spend time in Music City.

thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and we are looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room clean comfortable staff friendly and helpful. Dog friendly with a grassy lot out back for now a lot of building going on. Restaurants nearby we especially liked the micro brewery. T he breakfast was plently with fruit, cereal, juice, eggs, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Brimton, thank you very much for your patronage. We totally enjoyed having you spend your nights with us at the Best Western Music Row Hotel. you have put everything in a nutshell for us and our future guests.

We thank you for your confidence in us and are so very happy to have earned your business. We are honored and are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was in a good location in reference to downtown Nashville, however, not in a good location in reference to the construction going on across the road that started at 6:30 every morning. Also, the rooms were much smaller that what I would have thought for a "PLUS" hotel. There wasn't much room at all between the bed and the ac unit, no counter space in the bathroom and very little drawer space. For 4 people in this small room for almost a week, we were very cramped. And, not being much of a traditional eggs and biscuits breakfast person, I always love the waffles as a treat when traveling. Unfortunately, the waffle iron was not working well and even after baking it for 2 cycles, they still were not cooked completely. We will probably look for a different location on our next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Cindy H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We are a PLUS Hotel,per Best Western Standards, by offering a lot of amenities at no extra charge. Our rooms are the standard 275 Sq Ft sized rooms. Our Rooms are well furnished with Tempur-pedic mattresses and all the amenities of home.

Our Hot Breakfast has real good options on the menu. I apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced with the breakfast. We have fixed it now and are ready to treat you with your favorite waffles the next time you visit us. Thank you very much for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I always love my visits to Nashville, it is literally my favorite city in the world, My daughter is an aspiring country music artist so we visit often. We have stayed in hotels all over the City and I am so thrilled that we finally found one that we will use from now on. We stayed at the OMNI, in Nashville in February the location was great but the 5 star hotel was awful, rooms were not as nice, the walls were paper thin, and EVERYTHING was overprices I ordered one, ONE glass of wine it was $15!!!! their breakfast was not included and it was expensive AND took an hour to even get to the table. BEst Western Music Row had a breakfast fit for a King and was free, the beds were plush and I slept like a baby so did my daughter, we also have stayed at Hyatt Place in Brentwood, while nice it is sooo far away and the breakfast again could not compare to Best Western of Music Row. We have to go to Nashville about once a month and we will ALWAYS stay at Best Western Music Row from now on. No question BEST EXPERIENCE EVER at a hotel anywhere! :) Happy Happy Happy customer here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Karen L, Thank you very much for a very elaborate review about our hotels. We appreciate all your kind comments. This, sure is a wonderful certificate that you have provided us, based on your very short visit in Nashville. We are located in a very safe and quiet neighborhood of the downtown district. We do have a few flaws that we are still working on fixing. Thanks to guests like you, we strive to work in improving our services and the product as a whole.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good location, very good service but needs refurbishment and the bathroom definitely needs some improvements. I would recommend it if you are in Nashville for business, good breakfast and served from relatively early! Overall, I would stay again but wouldn't have very high expectations. However I got the feeling that they are renovating parts of the hotel so might be better in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear El G, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Nashville. I am very happy that you enjoyed your trip. I apologize for the various inconveniences that you had to face. We were renovating a few areas of the hotel. All the renovations are done and we have a stunning, brand new Lobby for all our guests - old and new to enjoy.

I take this opportunity to thank you for bringing to our notice, all the gray ares for improvement. The Management is working on all of them to make sure your next visit will be better than this one.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Love staying at this hotel - it's convenient, priced right and so close to everything. They have on-site transportation services (for nominal fee) and are constantly working to make the place better and better. We will always stay here on our trips to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear AmyC, I am very glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us recently. I see that you visit us on a regular basis. We really appreciate you choosing us on a regular basis over all the other hotels in the downtown Nashville District. We strive to make our hotel exceed all the expectations of our guests and continue to make sure guests like you return to us.

thank you once again for your continued support and choice to stay with us.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.