We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville Cats Ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    280
    136
    47
    29
See reviews for
152
260
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three days and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was dandy and the location was perfect. Driving hither and yon was simple and with the hotel being just off the freeway, we got from here to there and everywhere in a snap. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Vincent, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We are very close and centrally located to the music district. We do look forward to seeing you stay with us soon.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here on our trip to US recently. Very impressed, very pleasant rooms, well equipped and spotless. Staff very helpful and polite. Bonus of a complimentary breakfast that included fruit, waffles, eggs, and plenty of it. Hotel quite well located to get into the downtown area, about a 20 minute walk, although there is a free bus about a 5 minute walk away but wasn't easy to follow the timetable. Concierge organised trips and taxis when requir3ed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dma64_12, thank you very much for a very positive feedback. We really appreciate your business. We are located very centrally to the music entertainment district. We will agree with all the information and have made it possible for us to raise the bar for our future guests.

I hope your information and our services make our future guests' stay memorable and a pleasure filled one.

Thank you very much,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in the Best Western Row. We picked it for it's location to downtown. It was within walking distance to downtown and all the restaurants and sights, but you have to be a walker to do it. Its a good hike. We found the hotel to be fine. Clean and new. Breakfast was good, the usual waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, breads, muffins, bagels, cereals, coffee, tea and juice. Everybody we came in contact with was nice. Bedding was comfortable, not much more to ask for. We walked into town the first afternoon. All the restaurants had live music coming from them. A very lively place. The second day we decided to take an all day tour. We were able to cover more ground that way and the price really wasn't much more, if at all, of the individual admissions had we gone to the various places on our own. We saw the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, a driving tour of downtown, and then we were dropped off for lunch (at Shoneys) on our own, before being picked up and taken to the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland Gaylord Hotel. It was a great tour and we saw a lot of Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear mhirschberg1. thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Best Western Music Row on your recent trip. We thank you so much for your business. You have summed it all up for us and our future guests about what all is possible in Nashville. We are very close to all the entertainment in the area. All our staff are very well trained to get our guests taken care of and make sure their stay with us, is memorable and pleasant.

Thank you, once again for being an ambassador and we are looking forward to seeing you spend your vacation with us in the future.

Thank You,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was not to large, but 4 of us managed. The breakfast was a full breakfast, very good. Close to downtown but because i could not walk a mile, had to take a cab.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Babbab37, thank you for choosing Best Western Music Row for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. All our rooms are of the same size and we equip them with either a King Size Bed or Two Queen Size beds. We also have options of roll away beds for the extra guests.

Please feel free to come back and see us and we will try and accommodate you with more comfort.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is about a mile from downtown. Great location if you don't mind a bit of walking. My husband and I walked during the day but took a cab at night. The neighborhood doesn't seem dangerous, but you never know! The hotel is older but the have tried to update the rooms as much as possible. Our room had a flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave. The breakfast in the morning is decent. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Lindsey, thank you for taking your time and reviewing about our hotel. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. I agree with your opinion about the proximity to the music scene. We are in the quieter and a cleaner part of town with excellent hand-picked bars and clubs located close to our property. We are a 15 - 20 min walk into downtown or a 5 min cab ride.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to improve our services and better your stay the next time you visit us.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the last Best Western Hotel we stayed at on our 2 week motorcycle trip down to the Florida Keys and back and this one was by far the worst Best Western in terms of hotel room and service.
The service at the front desk was poor as when we arrived this past Tuesday afternoon the clerk said only 2 or 3 rooms left and rate is $159.00 and I asked if there was a better rate and instead of telling me about all the different rates they have...ex..AAA, Military..ect... he asked me what rate I wanted to pay? We had no choice but that rate. He said all rooms were non smoking. We were tired from a long ride so we took it and when we walked into our room it smelled of musty cigarettes. We knew we could not asked to be changed to another room as we got one of the last rooms left. Pillows were very hard.
When we checked out the next morning I mentioned the smell and they said we should have told them so they could spray the room. Don't think it would have made much difference as the smell is imbedded in the walls, ceiling, carpets and furniture. Just wanted to warn the clerk for next customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear CindyS2013, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your road trip back. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do have a competitive pricing policy that makes us the compete with all the other branded chains in the area. It was the only reason why the prices were what they were.

I apologize once again for not meeting your expectations and would certainly look forward to seeing you here and proving you with completely better service in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.