We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Vanderbilt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to Vanderbilt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

pricey yet pehaps worth it. Very, Very clean and spacious. Excellent mattresses. Free wi-fi. desk and chair accommodations. Good location to visit anywhere in Nashville. It was two tenths of a mile from Vanderbilt (seems much longer during rush hour). Seemed very secure, safe. Views don't exist. Did I mention a free, full breakfast buffet? Very good food, hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 93Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 93Bert, thank you very much for your feeback about out hotel. Our property is located very close to the Vandebilt University campuses, making us the first priority hotel for guests who are on medical visits. We also have very competitive rates compared to the other hotels that are more expensive.

Our Hotel Has the best Tempurpedic mattresses rooms are well equipped with comfortable seating and a good selection of Healthy Breakfast options.

Thank you once again for choosing us over the other hotels in the downtown Music City district.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The room met our requirements, comfortable beds, fridge And spacious room. Free continental breakfast. Bus available to take guests downtown on the hour until 2am and pickup on the half hour until 2.30am. This was a grt service for $10 and friendly drivers! Room rate was very reasonable and was worth the reduced cost to be out of the city as its only a 15min drive.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Debblack1, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Nashville and also proud to be part of your memories in Nashville.

We, At Best Western PLUS Music Row, always make sure our guests are taken care of in the best manner. We offer the upgraded HOT breakfast which, in itself, is an upgrade compared to our competition. Like you have already mentioned, we are not away from the music downtown district. We are grateful to the Nashville METRO for providing the transit system that is accessible from our hotel doors.

We also have wonderful cab drivers that are very courteous and polite. Once again, I thank you for choosing to stay with you and looking forward to serve you in the future.

Thanks,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

within walking distance to the Hall of Fame, also close to a free bus route that goes downtown (although the desk clerk never mentioned the free bus, just that we could take a taxi). Great breakfast. Rooms pretty clean and the Temperpedic mattress is good (we have one at home). However, this is an older hotel...bad paint and patch jobs, the place looks well used. Not sure why Best Western rates this a BW PLUS. If you have been in a BW PLUS, this does not compare to others we have stayed in.

Room Tip: take the free bus downtown instead of a taxi. the bus stops ~3 blocks from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katinfoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Katinfoco, Thank you so much for your patronage towards our Best Western Brand. We are proud to mention that we belong to the largest hotel chain in the world. However, each Best Western Hotel is managed and Operated individially.

I apologize for us not meeting up to your expectations. Thank for giving us an opportunity to rectify our flaws. Please feel free to call us for your future reservatons. I promise that we will not disappoint you.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I think some reviewers were a little nit picky. Yes, the hotel is dated but it's for sleeping so I can't see what the colors or decor have to do with anything. VERY comfortable beds! The staff was friendly, the rates reasonable and the manager personally delivered a new coffee maker to my room at 4:30am with a smile! The room was also clean and quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor near the elevators & the laundry room and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Stephani, thank you very much for your time in reviewing our hotel. I am personally very glad that you enjoyed your stay and also that we lived up to your expectation. We really appreciate the feedback that each one of you make on this website. It helps us identify our pain areas and help work on them.

On the Other hand, if we had met your expectations, this gives us an opportunity to raise the bar and help us serve you better in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a group come down for a weekend getaway in Nashville. The hotel is a great place to stay and just a mile or two from down town. The room was clean and the memory foam bed was nice. We had no complaints with any part of the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful they called us several cab's "$12 for them to take you down town". We all had so much fun in Nashville and everyone is planing a trip back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyinstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Marty, thank you very much for choosing our Best Western Music Row Hotel for your GROUP Stay. We accept with gratitude about your thoughts and opinions about our staff and the porpoerty.

Our location is the key with cheap cab rides as well as a free shuttle into the music entertainment district. Coupled with the most comfortable tempur-pedic mattresses, we are one hotel that is second to none.

Thank you very much, once again, for your patronage and are looking forward to servving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a four night, spur of the moment, discover Nashville trip. We wanted to do it on the cheap, we were burning an air voucher. The hotel is perfectly fine - what you would expect an economy hotel to be, certainly nothing fancy. It is very close to Vanderbilt college, and there is a small strip of bars and restaurants a block away. This is a very college oriented area, the weekends are crazy and rowdy. Downtown is a bit of walk from here, but we did it several times. Other times we grabbed a cab, and they were reasonable. If you are visiting Nashville, the area you are going to want to hit with all the live music and nightlife is downtown, and the nicer hotels are there. The area is booming with a giant, new convention center being finished this year. When we return, and we will because we loved Nashville, we will pay the extra to stay downtown.

When we asked this hotel for a cab, they got a 'gypsy' cab for us; an unmarked black SUV with no meter that cost more than twice what any other company charged us (we didn't rent a car, so we walked and cabbed the whole time). Fortunately, we were not going very far that night, but from then on we flagged or called our own. I don't know what the legality of that is in Nashville, but I knocked a star off for it, because it's a pretty rude thing to do to your guests. The hotel was clean, and the service otherwise, pretty friendly, although not all of the staff spoke English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Shannonmc, thank you very much for your time in reviewing our property. We are located centrally and a very economical commute to the center of music. I apologize sincerely for not meeting your expectations. I will look into the issue and make sure your next stay/visit will be a positive and memorable.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,511 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing