We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #46 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is an older building but the price is right, making it one of the few $100 hotels near the center of town. The newer Home2Suites and the like are nicer (and much pricier), but this BW really tries hard. I liked the small but well-stocked fitness center, the breakfast, the wifi and the service, which were all above average. The room, particularly the shower, was dated but clean and comfortable, including the bed. I walked to the office and to good restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 5th floor have bathroom fans that do not switch off. I was told this by reception w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear James, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in the Downtown Area. We strive very hard to satisfy all our guest requirements. We are the cheapest of all the Metro area hotels with all the premium amenities like tempur-pedic mattresses, a well stocked healthy breakfast bar with fresh fruits and low calorie yogurts.

We are also very close to the heart of downtown either by foot or a convenient cab ride.

On behalf of the Management, I take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    359
    175
    54
    34
See reviews for
197
332
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff and a very helpful manager, wonderful room. The breakfast was ok, didn't try anything else in the restaurant..not sure there is any. Not needed though, a lot of good places in walking distance.. We spent six days here, and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mickebas, thank you very much for your feedback about our property. It was our pleasure to have you choose to stay with us. We have a nice variety of healthy breakfast options. We also have more options of restaurants within walking distance from our hotel.

Thank you once again for your choice and we are looking forward to serving you in the furture.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are never disappointed with a Best Western. Always very clean and staff is always very friendly. This location is no exception! Our room was very clean and they had Temperpedic beds that were very comfortable.The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of food to choose from. Staff was friendly and very helpful!

Room Tip: Very nice for the money and very comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BStaufer, Thank you very much for choosing our Best Western Property. We are proud to be the only hotel in the city to have Tempur-pedic mattresses. We have a wide range of hot breakfast options. And last but not the least, we are located in a very quiet area and are a quick cab ride to the heart of Music City.

Once Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to doing more business with you in the future.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I will preface this review and say that I have stayed at this property about every year for the last decade, and will continue to do so when I go to Nashville. I am going to list simple pros and cons of this site. I will point out that this property uses Temperpedic beds, which are amazing. They have done several remodels over the years, or maybe they are always doing work, but regardless, things change each year. I will say I hate the paint colors, and several do not match the hall, or lobby etc.. I really think they need to start over and get a designer in there. They have also painted so much that it is looking tacky, but at the end of the day something is probably better than nothing.

Pro's
-Friendly Staff
-Clean Rooms
-Good priced
-Nice welcome bag for BW Rewards members.
-Washer and Dryer on site for longer stays

Con's
-They have gone back to old style bed spreads and blankets....gross
-Decor doesnt match and walls have been painted so much its tacky
-Parking can be tough on weekends when it appears people park there for a local club.
-Housekeepers fold the hand towels and tissues into pointless things...Give it up please!

Overall a nice stay for the price! I just wished their remodels gave it a newer feel. It still feels old albeit just being repainted. I do have one other quirky complaint for the management, stop trying to fold the tissues and towels into things, just hang on the rack and be done. Each service the handtowls were folded to look nice, but it was a pain. The housekeepers also tried to make the tissues look decorative, but it too was a mess. On the rooms, I cant say enough about the Temperpedic beds..AMAZING! I would stay here again without a doubt. It is also a short cab ride away from the downtown honky tonks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Asphaltman, Thank you for your continued patronage. We do welcome your thoughts about the changes made to the property. We are an older property, so we are trying to maintain the old world charm and at the same time, make it look at par with newer properties, in the neighborhood.

Even though our decor and paint jobs have gone old school, we strive on raising the bar with our customer service, be it at the front desk/concierge level or the housekeeping. We really appreciate you choosing us over the past 10 years. And we continue looking forward to serving you in the best possible manner.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice this month for hospital appointments the next day at Vanderbilt Medical Center. First time was a King room with sofabed, second time was a 2 queen room. Both rooms were clean and well-appointed with a refrigerator and micro, internet access, adequate bathroom amenities, and a nice wall-mounted flat-screen TV.. Although they seemed full both times, the rooms/hallways were always quiet. They have tempur-pedic mattresses, which are nice, if you like those.

The breakfast is above average for this type of property with hot and cold selections: eggs, sausage, sausage gravy/biscuits, waffle maker, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, several breads. The breakfast area is quite large. There is one computer in the lobby, as well as a seating area and flat-screen TV.

The hotel offers a "hospital rate" by calling them to book. However, it is the same rate as the pre-paid Shatner site rate.

Staff were really nice, efficient check in and out. For the price and location, you can't beat it. Some hotels are closer to the hospital, but are WAY higher in price. If you have a car, no problem to stay here instead of one of the higher-priced options (which some have shuttle service--BW does not). Vanderbilt offers free garage parking and valet.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: The King with sofabed seemed bigger than the 2 queen...not sure if it really was, or if that was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Mommy3k, thank you very much for your review. All our rooms have the same amenities. The King bedroom would look larger than the other rooms, only because of the one KING SIze bed, as compared to the two QUEEN Size Beds. All our rooms are well equipped with microwaves and refrigerators with ample toiletries.

We always make sure that our guests have a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from. We cater to the health conscious guests providing with heart healthy breakfast options.

We have the best staff who are well trained in Concierge services and help you to get around in any part of town.

We are so looking forward to serving you with better service in the future.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#87 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.