We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    280
    136
    47
    29
See reviews for
152
260
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A little pricey for what it was, but it was probably because we were in for Bears game. $10 cab to downtown bars. I guess I should complain about noise because it was all bears fans. Took awhile for extra towels when we asked, but they were friendly. They seemed a little overworked. Some issues with hot water. Overall okay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear DaBears, Thank you so much for the feedback. We, at the Best Western Plus Music Row Hotel, always are competitive on the prices. I know we cannot meet or Beat the prices of our adjoining hotels, but we provide services that other hotels do not provide. When there is a Big Game in town, the prices are higher compared to the other regular days. However we do respect Loyalty and make sure that no regular guest is left un-noticed at our Inn.

We will appreciate your business and we promise to take care of your stay in the near future.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Have stayed here three times. Only about a $7 cab ride to downtown, if you like to hit the honky-tonks for a few drinks like the wife and I do. This hotel is a little older but pretty well kept up and the staff is very friendly. Easy access, plenty of parking. Rooms are pretty average but exceptionally clean and everything works. It may seem a little pricey, but if you check the price on places that are right downtown, this isn't bad (and you don't have to pay to park).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear MNJohnny, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us every time you visit Nashville. You are very right about the 5 minute cab ride into the downtown. We do have a handful of bars and restaurants very close to our building, that have the same standards as the downtown businesses.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

With a name like "music row" I expected it to be in the throw of things. Not quite true but still close. The beds were comfortable, I loved the guitar pillow on the beds. The breakfast area was very well put together and the breakfast options one of the best from this trip. I only stayed one night, check in and out was very smooth. I appreciated that they had free parking, not all hotels on our trip did. Reception was very nice, they even called a little after check in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the road, it wasn't too noisy and they had black out curtains which helped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Wanderwoman, thank you very much for your time in reviewing our property. We are located in the part of Music Row which is very close to where the recording studios are located. We are located in a very accessible part of town, well connected to the Downtown Entertainment district by public transportation run by the Nashville Metro.We are one of the very few hotels who provide free parking.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and choice to stay with us.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excelente service and rooms! I would return without doubt... The employees are very helpful too. I loved Nashville, the stores, the people. All is very special for who likes country music and history.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Georgia, thank you very much for your review of the property. We are a customer centric business. We prefer to listen ato our guests and improve on our flaws. This helps us provide you great service and a better product.

Thank you once again,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, in relation to downtown Nashville and the downtown points-of-interest. You can walk from here, or it's a simple 5 minute cab ride. The hotel was well appointed and rooms quite large. The room was clean and fresh. There were some minor renovations being conducted on the elevators, but there was always one working and maintenance staff were very apologetic about the process. From what we could tell, the renovations will be a nice improvement. The included breakfast was the best breakfast of all the included breakfasts of my trip. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Matt, thank you so much for reviewing about our property. We are under constant renovation in our hotel. We are trying to improve and exceed the expecations of our guests. We are hoping to provide you with a better place and a better service than your previous visit, on your next trip.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Branch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It is only minutes from the gulch,and less than a $10 cab ride to broadway. There is a great Irish pub just a block away with great food and drinks. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Unlike others,we had no problem with our key cards working. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The only problem we had was that it took about 15minutes for the toilet to refill after flushing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Angieft-branch, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us this fall. We do take pride in the location as well. We are very close and accessible to all the major attractions as well as all the events that happen in the Nahsville Downtown Entertainment District. We did have issues with room keys but not anymore.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and looking forward to seeing you stay with us in the future.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.