We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly hallway, NO water pressure, loud biker bar on 1st floor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #39 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Smelly hallway, NO water pressure, loud biker bar on 1st floor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was disgusting. When we arrived, in order to get into the lobby, we had to walk through a crowd of bikers who were smoking and had their motorcycles parked up on the sidewalk next to the front doors. We had to walk down a disgusting-smelling hallway to get to our room. In the room, we turned on the air conditioner, and it was so loud that it sounded like a semi truck was driving through the room. We could hear trains going by throughout the night, but that was nothing compared to the loud music coming from the bar on the first floor--we were on the 4th floor and we could hear it. In the morning, we attempted to take showers, but the water pressure was so bad that it didn't even come out of the shower in a straight line--it was as if you had the water turned 1/4 of the way on. The worst thing is, we complained about the water pressure and the smell in the hallway, and nothing was done. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear gr_pefruit, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your requirements. But we sure have gone ahead and taken care of the hallway. We had to fix our plumbing. Its guests like you who help us work on issues.

Thank you once again for bringing up the issue and would like to help us serve you better in the future.

thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    322
    155
    52
    29
See reviews for
175
296
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed visiting Nashville and really enjoyed this hotel. We arrive very early and when I got to the desk about noon all I was looking for was to be able to park in their lot and get to the downtown area. They informed me that my room was ready and that I could check in. What a bonus. The room was clean and in order. The front desk offered us a info packet about Grayline Tours that they could schedule for us which was helpful. My wife and I walked to the downtown area which was only about 3 or 4 mile away only to find that Nashville offers a FREE buss service called the Music City Circuit that goes to the Gulch area with is only about a 1/2 mile away from the hotel. Needless to say, we used this. The hotel needs to promote this free feature more instead of the commission from Grayline. The breakfast at this hotel is great with more than enough seating. If you want the best bang for you dollar in Nashville stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Kenneth, thank you for choosing Our Best Western propety for your stay. It was pleasure to serve you. We thank you for all your feedback. we are promoting the free bus and we are greatly indebted to Metro Nashville for this service.

Thank you once again and looking forward to serve you again in the future.

thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I suppose this hotel is reasonably priced because of the 20 minute walk in to the center of Nashville. However, it isn't too bad on a lovely Tennassee day, and there is a free shuttle bus service, about a 5-10 minute walk down the hill. The staff were polite, but not really friendly or chatty. The breakfast wasn't too good to be honest, but it was included so you could at least get something to keep you going. If you don't mind the walk, i'd recommend it, especially because central hotels are a lot more pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Emily, thank you for your feedback. It was great pleasure to have you choose our hotels for the distance. We are on the quieter side of town, however we are merely a $10 cab ride away from the music scene. we have a free bus shuttle that runs all day situated at a close two block walk from the exit doors. We are much more economical and have the best mattresses in the country - Tempurpedic. all our rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators as well. Last but not the least, we do have free parking.

We hope to see you visit us again in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel itself is quite old so the rooms are a bit old-fashioned and especially the room where breakfast is served could use some restyling. Everytghing is clean though and the staff is friendly. During our second night some people were constantly making noise in the hallway which was really annoying. You could really hear everything they said, and even the response from the other person on the phone... The breakfast buffet was ok but nothing special - bad coffee! The hotel was just a little bit too far from the centre to be able to walk at night, but this is compensated by the lower price. All in all it was ok, if you're looking for a cheap hotel without any fancy extra's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear JazzJumper, Thank you so much for your time and patience in reviewing our property. Firstly I would thank you for choosing out hotel and at the same time Apologize for not meeting your expectations. We were undergoing a bit of renovations in the breakfast area. We did listen to all our guest who requested for a more modern breakfast bar.

I sincerley apologize for the discomfort caused by the noise in the hallway. I would kindly request you to give us another chance and work towards exceeding your expectations.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. As mentoned in other reviews, you can walk to the "gulch" area down division street in no more than 5 minutes and catch the free dwontown shuttle which should take you within a block or so of anywhere you want to go downtown. It runs from early morning to 11:00 at night. If you want to walk all the way downtown, it is definitely doable if you are used to walking regularly. These are all safe walks, on good sidewalks, never felt nervous even at night. It is also close to the interstate to jump on for trips to Opryland and other locations. Hotel is neat and clean with good service and a good expanded breakfast. There is a nice litte row of restaurants and bars just a two minute walk up the street with enough variety that anyone should find something they like. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear rknrobin, thank you so much for your time in reviewing our hotel and to post tips for our future guests. We are located very close to downtown with not more than a $10 cab ride. The Airport is also located within a 15 mile driving distance. So traveling in and out of the city is not a big hassle. Metro has graciously offered to run these "Green Line" buses from 12th Ave and downtown, making commute into downtown very for "no charge".

The restaurants around our hotel have kitchens open until 4 am so dinner or breakfast is always available a phone call away. Delivery is also prompt. We do recommend our guests to try the variety of restaurants located at a stone's throw away from our door.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying with the Best Western Plus on Music Row. The beds are the most comfortable, I have ever slept in! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. I highly recommend the Irish Pub down the street from the hotel, also. We can't wait to visit again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Lu, thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am proud to mention that we have Tempur-pedic Mattresses ( the best in the country) available only at the Best Western Music Row Hotel. This is so comfortable that guests have stayed with us only to experience the mattress and end up buying one.

Thank you so much for your choice and hoping to serve you again.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was the first of two Best Western Hotels we stayed in and it was great. The room was spacious and comfortable, but A/C unit was a bit noisy. Free wifi and free breakfast were also a bonus. Reception staff were most helpful, The walk into town takes about fifteen minutes but you can catch a free bus in The Gulch, which is only about two minutes walk.
There are a number of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. It is ideal for all groups and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room facing the road and we got no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Cabnz, I respond to your review with the deepest gratitude. We thank you for choosing Best Western Music Row and also delighted in your stay being pleasant. The Metro bus that runs two blocks from our property is an added bonus. Thanks to our Metro for this wonderful gesture.

Our Staff are one of the most well trained staff you can find in Nashville. We enjoy to serve with a smile all the time. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and are looking forward to serve you in the near future.

Thanks,
Rakesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.