We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #38 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Palmer, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying with the Best Western Plus on Music Row. The beds are the most comfortable, I have ever slept in! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. I highly recommend the Irish Pub down the street from the hotel, also. We can't wait to visit again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Lu, thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am proud to mention that we have Tempur-pedic Mattresses ( the best in the country) available only at the Best Western Music Row Hotel. This is so comfortable that guests have stayed with us only to experience the mattress and end up buying one.

Thank you so much for your choice and hoping to serve you again.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    283
    136
    47
    29
See reviews for
153
261
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was the first of two Best Western Hotels we stayed in and it was great. The room was spacious and comfortable, but A/C unit was a bit noisy. Free wifi and free breakfast were also a bonus. Reception staff were most helpful, The walk into town takes about fifteen minutes but you can catch a free bus in The Gulch, which is only about two minutes walk.
There are a number of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. It is ideal for all groups and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room facing the road and we got no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Cabnz, I respond to your review with the deepest gratitude. We thank you for choosing Best Western Music Row and also delighted in your stay being pleasant. The Metro bus that runs two blocks from our property is an added bonus. Thanks to our Metro for this wonderful gesture.

Our Staff are one of the most well trained staff you can find in Nashville. We enjoy to serve with a smile all the time. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and are looking forward to serve you in the near future.

Thanks,
Rakesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

what a pleasant surprise! Room was small but more than adequate. Decor was in rich earthy tones and felt very welcoming. The hotel is spotless but a little dated. Front desk staff were warm and friendly and greeted us with a welcome goody bag. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This is your best value in Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Calmkidz, It was a pleasure to serve you on your recent visit. My team and I are working very hard to make our guests' stay pleasant and memorable and deal with each and every shortcoming with utmost care. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best place that I can afford! Front desk staff was adequate (they were training a gal). The facility is not state of the art but very pleasant and clean. Room was spacious and laid out nicely. Toilet was superloud and powerful so it balance everything out. I dont think a bowling ball would scare it AND your welcome for the visual. Tons of places deliver to this hotel if you choose to order in (use grubhub app). Breakfast was so so but the dining area is massive. My only one complaint really is that the checkout is at noon and the janitorial staff rung the doorbell and walked off @ 9:30 in what I could only assume was an attempt to wake us and get us out on the last morning of our stay. Their linen cart was parked outside our door but the cleaning staff high tailed it. Other than that, very nice. Oh yeah, close to a bad neighborhood but no problems and super quiet. Only one entrance to the place and the staff do a good job at monitoring the lot for issues (great lighting outdoors as well.

Room Tip: My suite had two airconditioners!!! Love me some cooooollllld rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Josh, I really appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. We are located not too far from the main strip of country music bars. A $10 cab ride or a 20 min walk on Broadway is very easy. It is a very safe neighborhood and the hotel is under 24 hour surveillance and has a very secure parking lot.

I do apologize for the inconvenience caused on your date check out. We would like you to give us another chance in serving you better and without causing any more inconvenience.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was really excellent. Very nice rooms, and the location was better than we had expected. There are a few restaurants/bars in the local area, and downtown Nashville is only a 20 minute walk away. We walked into town most evenings and it was perfectly safe and easy to do so (walk along Broadway rather than Demonbreun Street as it is much more pleasant)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Johnstone, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time and effort in doing so. We always try and maintain the same level of service to all our guests and make them feel at home. Our location is the best, since it is in the quieter side of town and also a mile from all the bars and nightlife. Our guests, especially you, help us work on providing a better service every time.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Loved this hotel. the beds were sooo nice. Tthe room was a good size for the 4 of us, it was very clean. Their breakfast had a good variety. Had a nice swimming pool. The bathroom was very clean had the neatest sink very modern. Had a safe in the room which we really liked. Only bad thing is trying to get somewhere, they have so much construction going on. But that we wrked it out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Suzyx5,

thank you so much for your feeback. we apologize for the construction that was going on. We were renovating our lobby area. We are done with the upgrades, since we listened to our other guests. Hope to serve you again better in the future.

thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Beautifully furnished and appointed, fabulous bed, fridge/microwave and great breakfast. Windows don't open for fresh air, the pillows were too thick for my personal taste, the sheet was stained. Both times I asked what I thought was a pretty simple question, they wanted me to come down to the desk to ask them. Walking distance to some restaurants, but the directions on their website are hard to follow and the property was a little hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Traveldanse, Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would still like you to give us another chance to make it up to you.

Thanks,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.