We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advertised room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bags Stay Free Package
Ranked #40 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Advertised room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was under the assumption I had registered for a room with a king sized bed. I ended up with two full size beds. The drapes in the living and bedroom would not close completely. I had to take a hanger from the closet and use the clips to close the drapes so the room was dark.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience with others. I would like to apologize for your recent stay and thank you for this feedback. Soon, we will be replacing all the drapes in every room and this will address any other rooms where this might be an issues. I have also shared this feedback with our Front Office manager so we can better respond to bed type requests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    113
    95
    37
    24
See reviews for
115
99
25
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great hotel at a very affordable price with plenty of amenities. I would highly recommend for anyone who is traveling. They also offer the option of leaving your vehicle on site if flying rather than leaving it in long term parking at the airport. Shuttle service is offered free of charge 24 hours daily. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others in the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your business and are delighted to have earned your loyalty. Thank you for your staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I frequent Nashville for business. Being a diamond member I stay at allot of Hilton properties. I have not stayed at this hotel until this visit. With the wealth of hotels available in Nashville I don't think I'll stay again. The hotel is old and tired. Breakfast was not good. Gravy was runny, biscuits were hard and service was non existent. The bed was soft and the hotel was clean so if you are in a bind it will work. If Hilton's are booked I'll use my backup mariott points.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your choice to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our Breakfast Buffet. I have shared your feedback with both our Chef and F & B Director so that they can make the adjustments to focus both on service and quality. Again, thank you for your feedback and perhaps we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our entire basketball team stayed here during the 2014 Battle of the Boro and everyone found the hotel and staff to be wonderful. Rooms were very clean and the overall facility was up to date. Breakfast was quite lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with over this annual event and we are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the Bistro Breakfast Buffet and the service provided by our team. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you for next year's Battle of the Boro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My parents recently visited Nashville for their 57th wedding anniversary.
They stayed at the Double Tree during their trip and the staff was very accomondating. Thank you for the warmth and sincerity you extended to my parents while they celebrated this milestone event. They raved about the staff and also the accomodations. Your generosity so greatly appreciated by them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing the feedback from your parents regarding their celebration of another milestone anniversary. We are thrilled that their experience was both memorable and excellent and hope to see your family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Doubletree location is not up the the standards normally expected from the Hilton Brand Hotels. It is a very old facility that needs updates desperately. If you do not plan on staying in the hotel much other than sleeping it is fair, but other than that it is not so great. The staff was wonderful and the complimentary cookies were yummy. The bathrooms needed major updating, but the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville Tenn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our experience was fantastic from beginning to end!!! We would definitely stay here again. Most enjoyable stay ever. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and the staff was especially attentive. If anyone is traveling in the Nashville area this is a must stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Nashville trip and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted the your stay was excellent and that our staff made for a most enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Family Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Airport
Doubletree Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.