We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Name - Doesn't live up to name....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bags Stay Free Package
Ranked #44 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
“Great Name - Doesn't live up to name....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The place is clean - but old. Lobby looks from the 80s and the front desk is hidden behind a snack shop. Room was clean - but a suite had only two towels. HVAC stopped working at 3AM - customer care phone line wasn't answered. Place was definitely clean - the HHonors floor where we stayed was less maintaned than rest of building. Old, worn, but clean. Doesn't live up to the chain's name.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
There has been a thread of comments regarding our hotel condition and we are still on track for starting a room renovation toward the end of the. Our approach will be to address the guest rooms by each wing to limit noise and inconvenience for our guests. Additionally, we have addressed the service inconsistency with our respective associates and have taken steps to insure improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for offering constructive comments that allow us to improve further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    108
    90
    37
    23
See reviews for
107
95
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I always love staying at Double Tree hotels, always very clean and comfortable. I was a little nervous since this hotel is close to the airport and the highway, I expected lots of noise! Not the case! This was the best sleep I've had in a year! I love the comfortable bed, the pleasant staff and the warm cookie!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Routinely, new guests are very surprised by how quite an airport hotel is and we do have an advantage that we are not directly under the flight path or just off the highway. We are thrilled that you had an excellent nights rest and we certainly look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Located close to the airport and a short hwy ride to downtown Nashville, this was an affordable hotel to experience our first CMA Fest. It is located in a quiet area and was a respite to the concerts and crowds at an affordable price with clean comfortable amenities. We even had a balcony overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
The CMA fest is a wonderful event and during the festivities we heard many customer comment that is was an excellent retreat from all of the excitement each night. Many of these customers have already started looking to next year to take advantage of the location and value. We hope to see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor - 3rd in room 337- King Suite Room. Very comfortable king bed. Our daughter used the pullout sofa bed- not comfy. Clean, decent price. Indoor/outdoor pool. Internet a bit slow. Shower was clean. Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for selecting our hotel on your travels to Nashville and then sharing your feedback with others. We are glad that your were pleasantly surprised and perhaps, we will have a chance to continue to Wow you on subsequent visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out there
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times without an issue. However this time my plans changed and I needed to cancel my reservation. Their management and I disagreed whether or not I did the pay in advance (I never do) option. They didn't refund my room and then called me at 4 am (twice) to see if I was going to stay there. I guess they wanted to double up their money. There are lots of other properties in the area I will send my business to in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and welcome you to contact our offices directly so we may work to resolve this issue and improve our procedures for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

the room was musty, carpet was sticky, rips in the couch fabric. not impressed at all. I didnt expect 4 star but i expected better than this since this was a Hilton chain. The thermostat would not adjust to anything lower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping issues and assure you that dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is not located on a direct flight path of the airport so that prevents direct flyovers (and minimizing noise from the skies).

The suites are divided into a living room section that can be closed off from the bedroom area. The bed was comfortable, everything seemed to be in working order in the room, and there are plenty of outlets to use on the desk and in the wet bar area. The buffet breakfast was plentiful.

If in the area again I would gladly book another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We know you have many choices on where to stay and appreciated that you chose us. On behalf of our entire team, we are delighted that we have earned your consideration to stay with us on return visits. Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Airport
Doubletree Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.