We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Weekends from $113
Ranked #40 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I spent two nights here on business and it is a clean well-maintained property. I had a ground floor room facing the pool area which was nice and I always like the two rooms DoubleTree offers and this had the usual fridge and microwave. The restaurant is nice and included a free breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
As an airport property we are uniquely set up for business travelers. As an all-suite property, we have the added flexibility for being perfect for families. Thank you for choosing us a your preferred hotel and we do look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    134
    103
    42
    26
See reviews for
135
119
29
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Comfortable Hilton beds. GREAT staff, from the front desk to the service staff, to the management, everyone is top notch and there to help. We travel a lot and some of the best service we've had. Extremely nice to have the two room suites for team travel.

It's an older hotel, so some of the rooms are showing signs of wear, but it's clean and nothing terribly bothersome. Overall great experience. This is the second time our team has stayed here and both times were great.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from an elevator, but other than that I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with others. As an all suite property, we are an excellent fit for guest with varying needs, including sports teams and travel squads. Our staff clearly has been an added compliment to our hotel and their service to our guests is something we are most proud of. Thank you for your feedback and hope that we will see you and or your team again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff were friendly and provided a warm greeting. The facility was clean and convenient to where I needed to be. The chocolate cookie was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
The staff at our hotel continues cement our reputation as a service leader and we are very proud of their commitment to service excellence. We very much appreciate that you chose to stay with us and then share your comments on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haubstadt, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel seemed a bit overpriced. Hamptons are just as nice as far as beds and showers are concerned (never had a bad bed or shower at Hilton) and breakfast is free. This hotel had a breakfast buffet that was almost $13.00 per person and it wasn't anything special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and we are glad that you chose our property while here in Nashville. Over the years we have become known for our value and service and we are continually evaluating the market and offering at other hotels to insure that we reinforce our reputation. We appreciate you feedback and perhaps we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was clean, food was good, room comfortable. There were a few places that needed some touch ups or updates. The fitness area was nice and the pool was clean. I would stay here again. The price paid for the room was worth what I received.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and more importantly, thank you so much for your patronage. Your business is very important to us and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The appearance, location, and service were all fine, but all night long there were plumbing sounds coming from the bathroom or nearby bathrooms. It was impossible to get any sleep. The lobby restaurant was fine for dinner and the mushroom salad was very good, but the lunch buffet kept running out of food and was not worth the price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Recently, we received two comments about banging pipes in our 37 series of rooms. We tried muffling the sound and sourcing the root cause. This lead us to a local plumbing company (A and H) and as it turns out, there is a solution called a "hammer interrupter." Who knew? We have scheduled them to install the units where required and we believe this will solve that problem. We are sorry this happened to you and are appreciative that you brought this to our attention so we could address and solve the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stay somewhere else. The only good thing about this hotel was the cookie at check in. Rooms were kinda grungy. Elevators smelled. Staff was less than helpful. The location may be good for air travelers or people just passing through it should be good. Not real close to down town.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Airport
Doubletree Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.