We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great location.

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Our suite was very good, there may had been a couple of little touches they could update to hit the excellent score. but overall it was a lovely place and we were there for two days.

There was a shuttle service and one of the staff members, Angel, was on hand to drop us off wherever we wanted locally. He was so nice and even when we booked the shuttle he dropped us off straight away even though he was eating his tea. He gave us some great advice even some concerns that our hire company had given us a Louisiana Number Plate and that could cause problems in Tennessee.

A lovely place, great staff and fab breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank your for choosing our hotel and location for the two days you were in Nashville. It was particularly nice that you recognized Angel for his efforts and service to you while here. He had been on the graveyard shift for the last year and always said that he wanted more customer contact. Clearly he proved this to you and our team is very proud of him for his total effort. Also, our culinary and food service department puts a lot of focus on delivering an excellent breakfast experience and we are delighted that you thought it was fabulous!
We know that you have many choices when in Nashville and your choice of picking us does have a positive impact on all of our team members, so thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    126
    96
    40
    25
See reviews for
123
109
26
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very good hotel. Good location to the airport and close to Grand ole opry, top notch staff, and beautiful facility. Free breakfast was very well done. Nice pool facility. Usual great quality Hilton bedding and mattress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and at the Grand ole Opry. We appreciate your feedback on our exceptional team members and of the facility in general. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our fabulous beds and pool facility. Thank you for are business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

For a Hilton property, this was only average. The room was nice except for the bathroom which really needs to be updated. Bad caulking around the tub, and poor wall paper job, and an ancient toilet paper holder, wobbly toilet seat made this stay only average. Housekeeping was good. Staff was friendly and pool and bar areas were pleasant. With some bathroom upgrades this could be an excellent hotel. Breakfast was average, but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and critique of our hotel. While I wish every review would focus on our great service and exceptional team members that is simply not the case. Recognizing that we are at that point in the life cycle of hotel decor, we have submitted what we call a PIP or “product improvement plan” to our ownership group. This was done with the support of Hilton and DoubleTree and now we are in the process of laying out a timeline of funding and implementation which as you might expect will take some time. Nonetheless, we are committed to doing what we can to addresses individual issues in each of our rooms with our in-house maintenance staff, and that includes the bathroom condition that you pointed out. Your business is very important to us and we hope that you will still keep us in mind when staying in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Shuttle driver from airport was extremely friendly and courteous. Hotel check-in was a breeze, room was ready when I arrived. Upgraded me for no charge to a bigger better room as it was available. Had a truly walk-able balcony with sitting area overlooking courtyard and pool which is indoor/outdoor. Bistro restaurant appeared inviting although I did not use it as I had previous dinner plans. Room was spotless an totally functional, everything worked as it should. Check out in early morning was flawless and right onto their shuttle a straight to airport without any waiting, I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Grab an interior balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Looking back over the body of our critiques in trip advisor, it is apparent that our team of shuttle drivers really stands out as an exceptional group of talented professionals in the eyes of our customers. Thank you for not only recognizing their efforts, but also the quality of your overall stay including your arrival and departure experience. Your business in very important to us and we very much appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The front desk was our first contact and they were so nice! The cookies (warm) were so good. The breakfast was so-o good--t he waiters were great & the food was very good. Our room was so comfy and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and we very much appreciate the time you took to post a review. I just read your review to one of our waiters (Pete) as he was closing out his shift and he was very excited to hear that you had a high quality experience in “his” restaurant. Our team puts a lot of heart in their service, so thank you for recognizing the collective efforts of our team in your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I put together a 50th wedding anniversary for my parents an used this hotel for the sleeping and hospitality accommodations for family. The staff was wonderful after I made it through the girl that checked us in the reservations were incorrect but were corrected during check in. The breakfast was wonderful and the meeting room we used as a hospitality suite was perfect for what we needed. Rooms were clean and they did some special things for my parents (wine and chocolate covered strawberries) in their room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Whether it is a business stay or a special occasion, we have a group of team member here that look forward to the chance to make a difference for our guests. This anniversary was a milestone for your parents so, once again, please extend our congratulations to them. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay and that we quickly corrected the minor glitch in the beginning. We know that you put a lot of effort into the plans for your parents and we were happy to be a small part of your family’s celebration. If you are ever back in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you're looking for a stopover near Nashville Airport, you won't do any better than DoubleTree Nashville Airport Hotel. They'll pick you up in their shuttle and provide you with a hot cookie on your arrival at the Hotel. The Hotel is really nice and the rooms are top quality. The beds are so comfy and the pillows and doona are feather filled for a wonderful sleep. The rooms are so quiet, you'd never believe you were anywhere near an airport. Top Class.I

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Like you, most guests are astonished at how quiet our all suite property is given our proximity to the airport. We really appreciate your review and the accolades you have given us from the shuttle drivers and cookies to our signature suite dream beds. Thank you for your feedback and more importantly, thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Airport
Doubletree Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.