We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are These People for Real?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #25 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Troy MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Are These People for Real?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I cannot heap enough praise for the hotel staff at the Marriott Hotel Airport staff. After reviewing Tripadvisor and reading things like "paper-thin walls" and "slamming doors" I was a bit concerned. As I checked in to the Marriott, I told a ever nice young man at front desk (Nelson) of my concerns because I was a light sleeper and needed a room in a quiet area. Nelson looked very diligently for a floor and a room where I could get some peace. I was impressed with his professionalism and dedication to locate my room in just the right spot. During my two night stay, I couldn't have been more pleased with my accommodations. Another thing...I was met with daily smiles and genuine greetings each time I entered and left the complex. Even one of the desk staff (blond lady with short hair) overheard my request on the night I checked in and asked me in passing the next day if my room was satisfactory. REALLY? These people KNOW customer service!!! REFRESHING! Thank you Marriott staff.

Room Tip: Just kindly ask for a room to your specifications and I truly believe the staff will go out of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
59
67
26
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Best part about this hotel are the showers. Full pressure total body showers are awesome.

Every buffet dinner sucked. Coffee tastes like thrice reheated. Scrambled eggs looks like goat vomit. Fruit tasteless. Red cake tasted like crap.

If you stay here - eat out.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable breakfast. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for every inconvenience. Please contact me directly for further assistance with any of these matters at 615-872-2942.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Would not recommend for a conference in the area of food and meeting rooms. We were cold during all the meetings. Dinner Buffet was to include a variety of desserts. The variety was some hard cookies and chocolate brownies. Breakfast was cold, the sausage was pink inside and the bacon was not cooked. The guest rooms are very nice, however.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the breakfast, and meeting room temperature standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 615-872-2942, so that I may better address this matter. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

End of January 2014 we had an early morning flight out so decided to stay the night before at the Nashville Airport Marriott. What a huge pleasant surprise! The restaurant was amazing, with booths equipped with your own flat screen tuned to your favorite channel. The food and service was excellent, and the room was super-clean and well furnished. You are allowed to park for free and take the shuttle to the airport, with the only request to move your vehicle to the side parking lot.

The weather was kind of dicey when we flew back into Nashville on the return trip, so we went ahead stayed and another night.

We have previously stayed at other area hotels when flying out of Nashville, and while all of those were less expensive, none comes close to matching the facilities at the Marriott. We will definitely make this our hotel choice in the future when flying out of or into Nashville and need to stay overnight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for staying here at the Nashville Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for a work seminar early February. Had two queen room. The beds in Marriott never disappoint. Hotel was clean and well appointed with nice pool and hot tub. The bar was very open and trendy with plenty of seating. Food was pretty good at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is about 5 minute ride to downtown bars, restaurants and about 3 minutes to Opry and mall.

Room Tip: rooms facing airport can be loud in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing the Nashville Airport Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Got to spend a few days here for a seminar and had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have been any friendlier!! We were always greeted with a smile and "hello" by any employee we saw. The hotel was very clean and modern. The fitness center (24 hour) was one of the better I have seen with a good number of machines. Pool area was nice as well. Their restaurant was very nice with good food....a little bit expensive but cheaper than getting a taxi to go someplace else to eat. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, so if you don't have a car expect to pay $25 for a ride into town. If you need a ride into town on a Friday or Saturday evening, go with Jeffrey from Joyful Ride....he was awesome!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great property! Super friendly staff from the shuttle to check in to the concierge lounge. I attended a meeting for about 40 and the banquet food was very good. I was a bit suprised at the dinner last night that they served excellent warm rolls but no bread plates as I saw others using the saucers from their coffee cups for bread plates. The rooms and hotel were very clean. I like the fact it is close to the airport and the shuttle starts at 0430. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.