We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth as silk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Smooth as silk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel has a friendly face and a friendly manner. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Good location and offering for a business meeting, with great support in banquet and in serviced space. The bedrooms are not opulent but they are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms have a seamless humidity balancing process that means you do not have to put on fans, but you can get out of the shower and shave right away as the condensation has been silently whisked away and presumably taken to a dryer part of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and loaded with pillows (for those that like that sort of thing); but the TV/entertainment centre was more complicated than a country boy like me could manage easily. It looked like there were lots of movies and stations available but i could not figure out how to get to them - probably great for an engineers conference! There is a coffee maker in the room, but mine did not have a carafe in it. it didn't worry me as i don't drink coffee in the morning, but a caffeine addict could find that difficult. Such is the level of service in the hotel that i am confident that had this shortcoming been pointed out to the hotel, they would have sent one up instantly with a dozen roses. Good place to stay, great place to plan a business meeting.

Room Tip: Anything above the sixth floor will give you a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    178
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
78
30
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
317 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for business . Convenient , 1.5 miles to the airport , reasonable prices , clean , very good room service , and the service was outstanding putting a mini frig in the room .

Great location for the area and very nice atmosphere .

I will certainly be coming back .

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here the past few weeks and each week I enjoy my stay a little more. Hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating. Have dined in Champions on numerous occasions and the bar staff treat everyone well. I have even had the opportunity to talk to some of the managers and they are always interested on making sure everything is meeting my expectations. Workout facility is nice and I haven't tried the pool but it looks well maintained as well. I will continue to stay here when I travel to Nashville. Others have said not a bad drive downtown if you want to go down there and very close to Opryland as well.

Room Tip: Stay in a even numbered room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Tired of fighting downtown traffic when your appointment is near the airport ( or even Brentwood), the Airport Marriott is a solid place to stay. Great service, food and beverage on a par with most, exercise, and just a place to get a good rest or setup for a Nashville visit.

Rooms are at the highest Marriott standards, so you know you can get work done or get a nights rest. This is always at the top of my list to stay in the Nashville area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for staying here at the Nashville Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had started staying at the Gaylord when in Nashville but had a meeting at the Marriott so I decided to give it another try. Wow! what a difference a year makes. The lobby was busy and had a new vibe. This vibe was evident when I noticed everyone was staying at the hotel to eat and hang out at Champions. I had to wait for a seat at the bar but once I did get a seat the bartenders remembered me as if I had been coming for the last few months. Food, drink and atmosphere were great. The whole hotel felt new, fun and exciting. When I got up in the morning I noticed they had changed the soaps, lotions and shampoo as well. When I had a dinner meeting we asked the group from town where the place to go for a drink was and they said Champions at the Marriott. How ironic. Overall I was pleasantly surprised at the effect the changes had on making me want to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was wonderful, but the amenities did not measure up for the cost. Convenient to the airport, but that was about it. The food was okay, not great, but not horrible. It wasn't too bad to go downtown after 6:00 as far as traffic, but there is nowhere within walking distance as far as restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night recently during a business trip. Reached late at night and check in was quite fast. Rooms were as any other Marriott. I straight went to bed after 8 hrs of flight so was dead tired. The linens and bed looks pretty good but then it was too good to be true. I could not sleep whole night. Bed were sinking inside as soon as I lie down. It was worst mattress I ever expeirnced even compare to any chep hotel/motel. Having a great night sleep and great internet access are always my top most concern and on both..this hotel really disappointed me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the bedding standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me directly at the hotel , 615-872-2942, so that I may better address this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.