We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid stay with a few blips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
July Getaways: Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Solid stay with a few blips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The great things about this hotel include the service at the desk and in general; Deborah and richard helped me set up an emergency offsite meeting with all the telecon trimmings in 15 min flat. The rooms and hallways are clean; the fitness center seems like a small gun rather than a random room with a treadmill in it; the indoor/outdoor pool is actually long enough to do a fairly normal lap. The views are nice in all directions and you will feel relaxed and removed from the fray of elm hill pike, which isn't the greatest area of Nashville. Some blips: I did not get a receipt for that meeting until I asked for it. Housekeeping didn't replace my coffee one morning and by the time I noticed, well it was too late to make coffee then. My room was small for the price, which may keep larger noisier groups from sharing rooms. It doesn't seem possible to get a room without an 'expander' door, so good thing no one stayed next door. You will walk a ways from the parking lot. Room service and the restaurant are great with service but food is heavy. A good place to stay on business - nothing exquisite lot fancy but very dependable and delivering what matters.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    130
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
52
61
21
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a Fraternal meeting and we used the Hotel services, we had breakfast lunch and on Saturday had a Banquet served by the hotel services. The food was very good I would go as far as to say INCREDIBLE. When you can serve 300 plus people a fabulous meal the Restaurant should be as good. The restaurant did not disappoint as with everything there was nothing you could complain about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
653 reviews 653 reviews
320 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well, checking-in at this hotel I ran into a new one--the hard drive on the key issuing machines had crashed, so they couldn't issue keys to guests! I have to say, however, that the staff handled this with the utmost professionalism. I was escorted to my room, and then to the concierge lounge, by a staff member, and the staff member was thoughtful enough to bring my key up to the lounge once the problem was fixed. Well done.

The lobby of the hotel had been renovated since my last visit, and I thought it looked very nice. The room was fairly standard Marriott fare, but in very good, recently-renovated condition, with great lighting, ample workspace, and fresh feeling carpet, bedding, and furniture. The bathroom was small. Everything was clean.

The fitness center at the hotel is very nice--super-clean with a nice selection of equipment.

The concierge lounge was really excellent. Service was very attentive and the spread of food in the evening was among the nicest I have seen at a domestic Marriott -- it was substantial enough to serve as a light dinner.

Parking can be a little tight, but the lot felt safe.

Overall, a pleasing stay for a night before an early flight! Well done, Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tired hotel with mediocre staff. One had to let the water run awhile before it turned tepid. The breakfast was the best part (omelets to order). Our room was ready on time but others in our party had to wait up to two hours after check in.

Room Tip: Book for location only, the quality missed the mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Since I was not in town for tourist reasons, I could not have asked for a better hotel. Front desk service and greeters were outstanding. One guy said I look famous. That by itself would have made this a 5 star review. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help. Hotel was very clean. Nothing at all bad to say. Great!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My family flew into BNA Nasville airport. We arranged for airport transportation witj Super Shuttle through a website called http://www.shuttlefinder.net. We saved money by booking online. We were really impressed with the Marriott. The staff was really friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We had a great time. The next time we travel to Nasville we will stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for a football game since area around stadium was sold out of course. It is convenient though for airport travel. I suppose they have a shuttle but did not ask since this is not why we stayed but the airport is close enough. The pool looks relaxing there as it has an indoor part that is connected to the outdoor part by swimming under a partition between the 2. Hot tub was out there as well and looked very inviting but unfortunately did not have time for that. Has a restaurant on property and a Starbucks. Did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. Room did not show any signs of wear and was clean. Beds very comfortable although I wasn't a big fan of the pillows but that is a minor thing since we were only there one night. Plenty of parking since it is a large hotel. No free internet in the room but you can get free internet in the lobby. It just truly is crazy that you can have free internet in the cheaper hotels such as Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express and when you go to these more upscale and more expensive properties they want to charge you! No free breakfast either. All in all a good place to get some sleep which is all we used it for anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.