We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for driving through Nashville near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here Fly There
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for driving through Nashville near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel driving cross country through Nashville and it was what you would expect of a full service Marriott. Great beds and a good nights sleep. The gym was more than efficient, a bit more than usual for a hotel and of course the breakfast buffet is like none other and will be enough for breakfast and lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful, made our reservations over the phone while driving late at night and when we arrived they were expecting us and check in took about one minute (much appreciated given the late hour). Free parking was an unexpected and pleasant surprise for an airport hotel. The hotel was already very nice, but I hear they have been fully renovated since my visit, so I look forward to passing through again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    166
    53
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
72
26
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Haddam, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here while in Nashville. We got a good price through a third party booking service. The bed was super comfy, and I slept great. This is unusual for me - I don't typically sleep well away from home. The staff was cheerful, welcoming, and ready to assist. My only complaint regards the bathtub drain. After the first shower, the tub was filled with water, not draining properly. The staff remedied the situation quickly, and issued a voucher for use in the lobby's Starbuck's. The problem returned the following morning. Again it was fixed, and another voucher was issued. We had no further trouble. I would have given a five star review were it not for this issue, but I hate standing in water in the shower. It seemed as though maybe the underlying issue was not being addressed, for the problem to repeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel had recent renovations that include the Champions restaurant. Pretty decent food, a wall of TV screens that carry multiple channels, and an individual TVs for each booth. A very nice touch that you would expect to find at a higher-end sports bar.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding at Champions as well. Nice variety of food and all tasted very good.

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, although they lacked any wow features. Very average on the inside, but the bed was comfortable.

I'd stay here again as long as I didn't pay more than $100 for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I dont know how this hotel has such "rave" reviews. Horrible, ran down dumpy rooms with smoke infused walls and carpet. We checked in and not ten mins later checked right back out. Both rooms where non-smoking and smelled like smoke. Gross bathroom that was standing room only and we requested king beds and both had double beds. When I called the front desk to tell them i sat on the bed and it nearly caved in. The phone in the room was probably the first
Cordless phone ever made. Mattresses completely rotted. They must be used to the complaints cause they let us leave with no charges. Room looked nothing like the ones online. I could of found better rooms at a motel. We decided to go down the street to Hilton Garden Inn and for almost half the price had newer rooms and amenties and not smokey, musty smell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, Manager at Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your brief stay with us. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for every inconvenience. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me the Nashville Airport Marriott at your earliest convenience. (615) 889-9300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Counce, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I spent the night at the Marriott Airport Hotel in Nashville on our way to Disney with the grandkids. We were pleasantly surprised on just how quite it was in our room. As usual, Marriott had their normal easy check in. The only issue was the lack of a bellman to assist with luggage. We probably just caught them at a busy time? Being close to the airport meant more sleep before the flight and no aggravation from rush hour traffic. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 days while attending a conference. Brought 5 high school students with me. The check in was a breeze. The representative was very professional, treating my students like young adults. Each room was nicely appointed, clean and pleasant. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to and from the freeway. The free parking is a nice and appreciated touch. The pool hours were appropriate. Pool was clean. All staff members were helpful and friendly. The conference I was attending had over 7,500 high school students in attendance. This hotel was an overflow hotel. One can imagine the challenges presented while accommodating a large number of students. The staff did great. Beds were ver comfortable, clean towels, nice selection of personal products and a solid hair dryer that can be taken out of the bathroom and used in other parts of the room. Even with so many students, the halls were quiet.

The inly suggestion i have is that I would like to see more of a food selection in the Starbucks area.

Room Tip: If a pleasant view is important to you, request on that faces the natural aspects of the property, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first stay in Nashville was a great one at this hotel. My wife and i stayed for a few days for her conferance here. Everybody at the hotel was super nice and friendly. I loved the pool, would be great for kids, inside and outside. The gym was great, I used it twice, much better then most places. Rooms were perfect, no issue there. It was like 5 minutes from the airport, if you were to fly in, we drove however. Has a Champions bar and grill inside of it which was great for lunch or watching a game. Nothing but great things to say about the hotel and people who work there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.