We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well done !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another great Marriott stay. Terrific staff and one of the largest concierge lounges I've seen in a Marriott property. Close to the airport without the airport noise. Looks to be well set for convention or business meetings. Did not get a chance to use the restaurant or Starbucks's but both looked very clean and recently remodeled.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    178
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
78
30
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The service and quality of food here is outstanding! The renovations to the restaurant on property are nothing short of fantastic! Ample seating, views of televisions are plentiful as well. Too many beers on tap to recall...many with local ties. If you are staying here or a local business in the area...a great restaurant for lunch or dinner.. no need to travel into the downtown Nashville area. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was suprised how quiet this hotel is. The airport 1.6 miles away and I never heard a plane take off, or land when I was in my room. Nicely renovated and did I say quiet... The hotel isn't walking distance from and food, closest places on GPS are the food court at the airport. Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: rooms on the front of hotel have views of hills in distance... I would guess the back side has view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
469 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

When I review a Marriott hotel, unfortunately I am only comparing it to other Marriott properties. It has been a long time since I have stayed at another brand and I spend well over 100 nights every year at Marriott's. This is a VERY GOOD Marriott. The rooms have been updated or refreshed not within the last few years (although they could update their TV's...a little small.) Service is EXCELLENT with the staff being very attentive and friendly. I was a little disappointed that the breakfast in the concierge lounge did not have bacon like almost every other Marriott. As far as location, if you don't have a car you are stuck with eating on the property but I am pretty sure that is the norm in Nashville if you want to stay at a nice hotel by the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant renovation since last year, food good, a little pricey. However I ordered 2 mixed drinks that I was unable to drink, a margarita that was too sweet, sent it back and it was so sour I could not drink it, then another night I ordered a Bloody Mary that was so hot you could not drink it. They never offered to take it off my bill, when they saw it was clearly a full drink. Other than the bar, very happy with our stay, close to the mall and opryland. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed two nights for a conference in May 2013. My room was midway up the tower with a view overlooking the pool and across the highway to the airport. There were regular flights and a lot of traffic on the highway but the sound was never an issue.

My room was the standard hotel room with a king bed, chair, desk, and television. It was exceptionally clean and pretty modern.

There was wired internet available in the room or wireless available for $15/night. I used the wireless only and had no problems from typical business usage or Amazon streaming video. Oddly, and fortunately for families, there was a box of sorts to allow many types of connections to the LCD television (HDMI, component, and VGA if I remember correctly). If you travel with kids you understand.

The conference center was small and very easy to access from the room tower. A one minute walk indoors. There's a large sports bar on par with most. They had SweetWater on tap, so bonus points to them.

You have to climb a massive hill to get to the hotel, so if you plan on running while you're there...good luck with that. You're five minutes from the Opry Mills mall and a handful of dining options another two minutes farther.

Check-in was a breeze and checkout was simple via the television. I have no complaints about the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I'm a Marriott Platinum member and have stayed at this hotel many times over the last couple of years. I've always had a good experience. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, food is alright, and fitness center is big.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.