We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service from wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and had an amazingly good time. I have never been to a hotel where each person I saw working-- no matter if they were at the coffee shop, at the front entrance helping us with our bags, at the restaurant, at the pool, or checking us in--was consistently smiling, welcoming, and helpful.
That is what makes this hotel outstanding--the people who work here. All the facilities are beautiful and impeccably kept up. Attention to detail matters, and this hotel gets the details right: a spacious pool area and workout room, a fine restaurant that serves quality food, and great taxi service always available. Additionally, this hotel offers free valet service any time of day. That is a wonderful extra and something my wife and I took advantage of at least a couple times while there.
Nashville is such a great city to visit because of the ease of getting wherever you want. The interstate system is set up so just about anyplace we wanted to go took 15-20 minutes of non-stressful driving, and there is so much to see and do.
There is only one negative about the Marriot Nashville Airport, and it's something I have seen in some other hotel chains' pricier venues (although the price we got for this hotel, especially since it has free parking and valet service, was very reasonable), and that is something previously mentioned by other reviewers--the lack of free wifi service in room and throughout the hotel. It is pretty ridiculous that my wife and I stopped one night on the way to Nashville at a Hampton Inn and got free wifi. I will be staying at a Red Roof Inn next weekend, for heaven's sakes, and they will give me free wifi. But the Marriot Nashville Airport still wants to charge 16.95 a day. That clearly needs to be changed immediately or this very nice hotel will have many people decide not to come for a visit.
I don't want to end on a negative note, however, and since I was still able to do some work by simply accessing the computers near the Starbucks downstairs, the lack of free wifi was not a big deal for me. What was a big deal for both my wife and me was being treated with such amazing hospitality by every person we met at this hotel. That kind of service is priceless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    178
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
78
30
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

No free internet even if you are a Marriott Rewards member?? Since when?

If you are going to charge $16.95 for something most guests find essential, you better have decent free internet in the lobby. This hotel does not.

I can't remember the last time I had to sit in the lobby just to get some work done. But it gets better. More problems with the free internet than I can count and I've only been here an hour.

I'd give this hotel a worse rating if I could. Thanks Marriott - perfect example of stepping over dollars to get to nickels.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if your definition of a good room includes being able to access the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. I stayed here before an early morning flight.

It is everything you expect from a Marriott:

Comfortable bed that had these nifty little LED reading lights.
Great restaurant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a "Nashville Vacation Package". Very large and very nice location. The only negatives about the property was WIFI is only free to Marriott members and there was no breakfast included. Those are just a couple of things I've come to expect. Other than that, good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here one week and the Courtyard down the street the next week. This hotel is on top of a hill and is of course, a full service Marriott. Very well done. We got a chance to meet Troy, the Assistant GM, and he was totally accommodating and very nice. The restaurant is closed for remodeling but very close to opening. Troy helped us figure out where to go. They also have a cool sign in the lobby that helps you find places to go and things to do since my phone was acting up. I really liked this touch. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Starbucks in the lobby was great--but at least 20% higher than most Starbucks. That is my only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent one night here as a stop on a long drive. The hotel lobby is very large, modern and beautiful. Hotel staff that we encountered were all friendly and helpful. Managers walking around the lobby asking if we needed anything and telling us to have a good night. Very personal service. Was waiting outside with the luggage while my husband went to park the car. Gentleman came out and asked immediately if I needed any assistance with my luggage. Room was not the largest by any means, but the bet must have been a california king, because it was huge. The bed was not terribly comfortable, though. Too hard for my tastes, but clean. The bathroom was tiny, but up to date. Very clean with an awesome rain showerhead. Pool area was nice and large. Very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room was up to date, clean and very nice. They have a strange restaurant setup, they have converted a banquet room into one. Strange look, but a really nice breakfast buffet. Doors to rooms are not insulated and you can hear all conversations in the hall. They still charge for internet. Just not near a lot of outside things to do. Overall, nice though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.