We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here because of the price and the shuttle service on New years, the hotel was undergoing some renovations for the lobby, front desk , elevators, etc was moved, but there were signs and easy to find and get too. The stay was very nice and were always smiling and willing to help you out. We got in late after the new years celebration down town and room service was closed the the front desk connected me to a local pizza delivery that saved our life haha. Its an older Marriott so the bathrooms are very small-as in the door almost touches the toilet when its opened.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    185
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
86
80
30
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family of five stayed at this hotel with great expectations considering it has a rating of 4/5 stars. On the positive side, the staff was very polite and hospitable--as they should be in their line of work.

The bedroom was neat and clean, but it was small when you consider the price for the room. The sheets, however, felt like plastic lining. And, again, considering the price for the hotel room, there was no continental breakfast. Yes, shame on us for not confirming this point of interest. Still--to charge an additional $14.95 per person for a buffet breakfast is just ridiculous. Even the prices for the breakfast items that can be brought to your hotel room the next morning were outrageous.

We won't stay at this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to others. We should have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites--we enjoyed our last stay with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I spend a great deal of time traveling to Nashville in and around the airport area. I have stayed at many of the hotels in the area and by far my favorite is the Marriot Airport Hotel. Top notch service, clean rooms and a good late night bar to relax. Staff members are warm, friendly and will engage in conversation. Love it!

Room Tip: A room in the tower portion is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The bed is comfortable. I didn't give sleep quality a 5 because you can hear the maids in the hallway saying 'housekeeping' and knocking too early in the morning.

They are in renovation so things aren't where they would be normal. We have stayed in 2 1/2 star hotels that are better. The tube was slow running and the rooms are on the small side. You can hear the airplanes, but it's a sound in the background ~ not overpowering.

Room Tip: In Renovation. Small rooms for a 4 Star
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a trip for the holidays to see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular and was really impressed, even though the place is undergoing major renovations. The guys at the Check-in counter were very personable, engaging and kind, so we were off to a great start here!!! We had to use the service elevator due to renovations, but that was not an issue to us. The room was fine, and my 7 yr old and I, really enjoyed the view of the runway. (Due to the view, this was one of our first hotel stays where entertainment was provided without Nickelodean or Disney Channel being a part of the evening.) One negative of the view was that the planes started taking off around 6 am and they would wake a light sleeper like myself, but they did not seem to effect the rest of the family.
My only other complaint was that we requested, and were provided with, a rollaway bed. The bed was so uncomfortable my 15 yr old could not sleep on it and ended up in our bed in the middle of the night. The inner springs of the mattress made it impossible to lay on. This was the ONLY reason we did not give the property a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Sleep quality was based on in-room beds not rollaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location and high standards. The staff is great very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were large, clean with a good view. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel is great and a good price. Wasn't disappointed at all. The only thing they could improve on is making the military apart of their tax exempt program.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you have never stayed in a Marriott hotel, you need to try one if only for the bed. They are amazing! This one is no different.

It is a full service Marriott with a Concierge lounge (if you have access). The gym is very large with a few dozen machines. Indoor pool which connects to an outdoor pool. The lobby is pretty cool with touch screens for local info. The restaurant was under construction when I visited, but they had relocated the dining area to a conference room. The lounge also served the restaurants food.

Downside, it was pretty expensive. I am sure that they have negotiated rates with all of the companies around, but that makes your average person pay more to compensate. Just remember, you get what you pay for.

Good luck and Happy Travels!

Room Tip: You can get a good view of the city with the right room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.