We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merry at the Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Merry at the Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location and high standards. The staff is great very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were large, clean with a good view. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel is great and a good price. Wasn't disappointed at all. The only thing they could improve on is making the military apart of their tax exempt program.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    141
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
64
25
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you have never stayed in a Marriott hotel, you need to try one if only for the bed. They are amazing! This one is no different.

It is a full service Marriott with a Concierge lounge (if you have access). The gym is very large with a few dozen machines. Indoor pool which connects to an outdoor pool. The lobby is pretty cool with touch screens for local info. The restaurant was under construction when I visited, but they had relocated the dining area to a conference room. The lounge also served the restaurants food.

Downside, it was pretty expensive. I am sure that they have negotiated rates with all of the companies around, but that makes your average person pay more to compensate. Just remember, you get what you pay for.

Good luck and Happy Travels!

Room Tip: You can get a good view of the city with the right room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location! Comfortable beds and well worth the price. Excellent food and friendly employees. Parking very close. Wish more towels were in room when we booked a room for 3 but thy brought some up quickly. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location near airport, clean, friendly, food food. My room
Service tray Brooke and contents fell when putting into hallway. They came and leaned betting up quickly. Lounge could have a coffee machine, not just urns, but overall good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is a standard Marriott, which is in itself a good thing... I stay in a lot of them, so sometimes hard to discern differences... front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when asking about places to go and things to do... we stayed a couple nights at the Airport because this hotel was much more reasonable... parking is free, there is a good concierge lounge on the 15th floor for those with status (not available for most of the weekend however) and the room, internet and facilities were very nice... it is near the airport, but not near enough to be noisy. Near enough to town that it was a reasonable hop to get there... parking in town was $10 when we went, but they say that changes depending on events.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel surprised me. It's an older Marriott but it was very pretty inside, clean, and comfortable. One of the quietest nights we've ever spent in a hotel, and we stayed on Thanksgiving. The bathroom is a bit small but the lighting was very good. They could have used some different pillows on the beds. There was a fake drawer handle on the desk that kept getting in the way while I was sitting there, but the Internet was fast and reliable. No fridge or microwave but a big TV that was actually positioned in a way that both people could watch it in bed, not just one. And everything in the room actually worked, right down to the individual reading lamps mounted on the headboard. The place is QUIET. Not only did we hear nothing in the hallways, but we were overlooking two freeways and the airport and didn't hear a thing through the windows. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the lounge and the staff were pleasant and attentive. We come to the area often because our daughter attends college in Clarksville, but have had terrible luck with Clarksville hotels. From now on, the Marriott Nashville Airport will be our new home away from home when we come to see her. It's well worth the half hour ride from Clarksville.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a wonderful Marriott to stay at. The staff was very helpful. The concierge room was great. Highly recommend for those who want to relax but also get some work done. Great Fitness Center. It is very well located by the airport and the freeway to get to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.