We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Airport Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is a standard Marriott, which is in itself a good thing... I stay in a lot of them, so sometimes hard to discern differences... front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when asking about places to go and things to do... we stayed a couple nights at the Airport because this hotel was much more reasonable... parking is free, there is a good concierge lounge on the 15th floor for those with status (not available for most of the weekend however) and the room, internet and facilities were very nice... it is near the airport, but not near enough to be noisy. Near enough to town that it was a reasonable hop to get there... parking in town was $10 when we went, but they say that changes depending on events.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    185
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
86
80
30
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel surprised me. It's an older Marriott but it was very pretty inside, clean, and comfortable. One of the quietest nights we've ever spent in a hotel, and we stayed on Thanksgiving. The bathroom is a bit small but the lighting was very good. They could have used some different pillows on the beds. There was a fake drawer handle on the desk that kept getting in the way while I was sitting there, but the Internet was fast and reliable. No fridge or microwave but a big TV that was actually positioned in a way that both people could watch it in bed, not just one. And everything in the room actually worked, right down to the individual reading lamps mounted on the headboard. The place is QUIET. Not only did we hear nothing in the hallways, but we were overlooking two freeways and the airport and didn't hear a thing through the windows. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the lounge and the staff were pleasant and attentive. We come to the area often because our daughter attends college in Clarksville, but have had terrible luck with Clarksville hotels. From now on, the Marriott Nashville Airport will be our new home away from home when we come to see her. It's well worth the half hour ride from Clarksville.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a wonderful Marriott to stay at. The staff was very helpful. The concierge room was great. Highly recommend for those who want to relax but also get some work done. Great Fitness Center. It is very well located by the airport and the freeway to get to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This marriott hotel is a bit older but the recent renovations have brought it up to current standards. The rooms have been renovated (carpet, furniture, bedding) and so have the baths, the only item I noticed was the ceiling in the bath room., it was lower than most bathrooms and that had to done for access purposes. The rest of the hotel and and convention area was well appointed. I did not eat at the hotel. the location is a few miles from the Opryland area.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking spaces are at a premium in front of the hotel ... Many people go out to eat so you can move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

As always with Marriott, customer service is great! Most comfortable beds in the hotel world! Always a peasant stay! Great food too! Attention to detail seems to be important to Marriott and it is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aesparkle2002
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here one night, very impressed with the cleanliness and service! Rooms were very clean, pressure in the shower was great! Beds were comfortable along with the pillows. Parking was convenient as well! Definitely would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this property a few times when I've flown through Nashville, and it's one of the best Marriott's I've stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and they have the standard Marriott bed which gets high marks. The hotel is a little difficult to find if you don't know the area, so mapquest is advised. There are never any lines checking in or out so that's quick and easy. Parking is free and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.