We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here Fly There
Ranked #29 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Simi Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

As always with Marriott, customer service is great! Most comfortable beds in the hotel world! Always a peasant stay! Great food too! Attention to detail seems to be important to Marriott and it is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    162
    53
    14
    6
See reviews for
62
70
26
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
aesparkle2002
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here one night, very impressed with the cleanliness and service! Rooms were very clean, pressure in the shower was great! Beds were comfortable along with the pillows. Parking was convenient as well! Definitely would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at this property a few times when I've flown through Nashville, and it's one of the best Marriott's I've stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and they have the standard Marriott bed which gets high marks. The hotel is a little difficult to find if you don't know the area, so mapquest is advised. There are never any lines checking in or out so that's quick and easy. Parking is free and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I traveled to Nashville to attend a reunion of the 101st Airborne Division. The hotel accommodated all of our needs completely. The rooms were spacious and clean, the meeting rooms were large and well suited to our needs. The pool was well maintained and available whenever we wanted to get away and relax. There was a nice equipped gym facility. The restaurant on site provided good meals, especially appreciated by those of us who were there without a car, since no other restaurants were within walking distance. The meals provided on site for the banquet nights were tasty and served very quickly and cleaned up just as efficiently.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and that was just fine for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My expectations weren't that high bc it is at the airport, where convenience will trump lots of other concerns. But, this was run down even by old Marriott standards. Worn & dirty carpet, frayed towels. Lobby appears to have been renovated more recently. the food in the restaurant was OK, nothing great, & despite being very clear about wanting my steak rare, it come medium well. But very nice staff. Unless you need full service, I'd skip this & try the Hyatt Place or Hampton Inn or some such & save the money. And they''ll have free wi-fi (that Marriott continues to charge $14.95/day is totally ridiculous). Nice breakfast buffet

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff here really is top notch! From my first interaction on the telephone, to checkin, to checkout everyone was helpful and friendly. ZACH at the front desk was priceless. He pointed us in the right direction (a million questions about the OPry, Opryland Hotel, Mills) and was patient and kind. Even at checkout, I forgot my phone and he was quick to get it to the airport on the next shuttle. ZACH is my Hero! The rooms are fine. Bathrooms may need updating but I slept great! The Bar in the evening was a pleasure-from the staff to the menu! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently completed my first stay at the Nashville Airport Marriott full service property. The facilities are mature but updated and impeccably maintained. This is a very nice hotel with well isolated rooms, very comfortable beds. This is all typical for full service Marriott properties. While I had a view of the airport runway the sound from the airport was minimal in the room. One thing I have come to expect and enjoy from Marriott is consistency and familiarity. If you like full service Marriott properties you will love the Nashville Airport Marriott. The lobby is nicely appointed, very clean and inviting while not ostentatious or glitzy. Once again typical for Marriott. Everything in my room and elsewhere at the property was in working order. I really enjoyed the fitness center and pool facilities. They feature LifeFitness elliptical machines and treadmills along with some “Nautilus” type machines and dumbbells. For those of you that have the good fortune to have either Gold or Platinum elite status with Marriott you will be pleasantly surprised with the quality of service and offerings available in the Concierge Lounge. Both the morning and evening concierge were welcoming, polite and went the extra mile making me feel like a valued guest and frequent traveler. If you are ever in the Nashville I highly recommend the Nashville Airport Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.