We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Nashville Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Almost perfect escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice. The first time was on our wedding night. We wanted to stay somewhere nice, but we also wanted to be close to the airport so our early morning flight to Mexico would be as convenient as possible. This hotel definitely fit the bill. I booked a special package that included round trip airport transportation and parking for a week. So once we arrived at the hotel we were able to leave our car there for the entire time we were on our honeymoon, even though we only stayed for one night. This saved us significantly over airport parking rates. The hotel was comfortable and clean, but since we arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning we were not able to enjoy much that that had to offer. Therefore, when it came time to celebrate our one-year anniversary I booked us at the same hotel. This time we were able to check-in during the afternoon and enjoy our time at the property. I booked a special romance package that included champagne with chocolate covered strawberries, breakfast for two the next morning and late checkout. Upon check-in we asked for the champagne to be delivered while we were at dinner and it was waiting for us when we returned. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The on-property restaurant has the best Sunday brunch I have ever experienced. We also took advantage of the on-site spa by booking a couples massage. This was probably the only part of out stay that needed improvement. The spa is operated by Adagio, which has other locations in Nashville. We were expecting full-blown operation with a relaxing atmosphere. Instead, the spa is crammed into a small space next to the indoor pool. The therapists did a great job, but the room was entirely too hot and the whole set-up seemed second rate. We would certainly stay and eat here again, but go elsewhere for spa treatments.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    141
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
64
25
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is a typical Marriott Airport located property. What stands out with this property is the staff is excellent from the time you check in, to the concierge staff, and housekeeping. I've stayed at this property multiple times and have always had a very good experience. Easy to get to major highways; close to Briley Parkway and I-40. Easy to get to downtown and surrounding area. Obviously convenient when wanting to be close to the airport.

Rooms: Typical Marriott rooms. Very quiet and important since close to the airport and you can see runway from some of the rooms. This is a very nice property and again, always had a very nice experience each time I've stayed.

Restaurant tip: Absolutely try the FireFly Grill. Here's the link http://www.fireflygrillenashville.com/ I will just tell you just do it. The service and the food were excellent as moderate prices. The decor is eclectic. They staff didn't rush the service. Again, just go there and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to the concierge level. Odd rooms overlook a runway and is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I had to stay for a single night in Nashville and decided on the Airport Marriott for convenience. The hotel was very nice, very clean - staff was very helpful and having the airport shuttle was of course convenient. Like other reviewers, I thought that this was nicer than the average airport Marriott and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

In a city with this many hotel choices, I would stay here again!
I was here on business, and we used a conference room. Well-maintained, and very clean. We ate in the restaurant, and time in the bar. Bathrooms are large, look new, and very clean.
Hotel room--
Pros--convenient to Briley Pkwy, I-40, Airport, downtown. Large clean rooms, good AC, comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Large vanity area, desk, large shower/toilet room. No hall noise, occasional door shut noise. Many tv choices. Courteous staff. Abundant parking.
Cons--I would have to really press to find something, and feel it would be petty to get to that point.
Overall--definitely positive visit, will be a return visitor!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

Pros: Great location that has easy access to the freeway, and airport. Easy to find and had plenty of parking which was nice. The entire hotel was very clean, and the room was great- extremely comfortable bed, lots of space and great view. Also, since we're platinum elite Marriott members we were on the concierge level and the concierge lounge was one of the best we'd seen within a Marriott (a close second to our favorite in NY).

Cons: Check out staff was very rude. There was also a dispute regarding our Marriott points which the lady at the front desk tried to solve by saying "it's corporates problem, not ours". The other front desk woman didn't feel the same apparently because in a matter of 2 min was able to fix the problem. This caused the original lady to get upset, and constantly mutter under her breath throughout the remainder of my time up at the desk.

Aside from the checkout problems, there was also a very large event (wedding reception or party of some sort) that night in which the guests were unbelievably loud. It wasn't an issue from our room, but every time we were in the elevator, the lobby, Starbucks, business center, etc there were clearly visable drunk partygoers around. One in the elevator literally curled up on the floor because he could no longer stand. I was just surprised Marriott allowed this behavior from not just one guest but upwards of 150 that I saw wandering around all public areas and the hotel room floors.

All in all, the room was nice as the parking was easy. I just wished the staff did better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Well-maintained hotel adjacent to BNA. Nothing really exceptional, but hits all of the essentials: clean room, pleasant public spaces, workout facility, and decent breakfast buffet. Although closed for the winter, there is also a pool and tennis courts. While my standard king room on the 12th floor looked pretty much like any other Marriott airport room, it was very clean and in great condition. Despite proximity ot the airport, rooms are very quiet, a huge plus. Expect friendly, professional staff. Overall, a great choice if you need a room near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls ,Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We just returned from a five day stay in Nashville and I feel like I left family behind.The staff is wonderful they can not do enough to help you. We looked forward to seeing them each morning and they remembered our names and treated us like rolatly. The food in the hotel is great.The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Being close to the airport was good and it was not noisy. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. We will stay here if we return to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Nashville Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.