We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here end of March, beginning of April....THE STAFF IS AMAZING!!! They will do anything to help you out and make your stay...a stay you will never forget!!! The rooms are clean and bright!!! BIG THANK YOU to Arianna!!! She helped arrange a surprise for my dad...had a cake, cookies and brownies in our room upon arrival!!!! THIS IS THE PLACS TO STAY!!!!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    156
    52
    24
    11
See reviews for
112
144
18
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff are polite and extremely friendly especially Judy and Roger in the dining room, the guys on the reception who helped us out with boarding pass printing and Nick, head of security who made us a beautiful cup of tea and a nice chat. It was a real pleasure staying at this hotel. If I am lucky enough to visit Nashville this is where I will stay

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear John L,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the LOEWS Vanderbilt Hotel. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience and will pass along the kudos to Judy, Roger, Nick and the rest of the reservations staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in Nashville. Wishing you safe travels back to the UK.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel up in the university area which is walkable (just) into the main tourist sites although the hotel offer a great complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel. They currently have a nice GL Merc and the driver gave us great tips for breakfast - try the hermitage cafe for a very local experience!

Additionally there is complimentary water in the lobby and friendly staff await. Late afternoon they provide free Popcorn in the lobby too. Only comment would the bedroom doors close with such force they shake the neighbouring rooms which when you are getting over the jet lag was a little annoying early morning! Otherwise the rooms are large, modern and well decorated with musical accents. Nice comfortable beds and good toiletries in the bathroom. Good gym too with free water and fruit and even earphones!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Y2CLL,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the LOEWS Vanderbilt. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience as we strive to provide the best to each guest. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the noise you experienced at your room in the mornings. We will take your comments into consideration for the future. If you find yourself back in Nashville, just as a reminder we provide breakfast and brunch buffet options that we offer within the hotel as well as Mason’s restaurant, located in the LOEWS Vanderbilt lobby. Wishing you safe travels back to London and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Nashville!
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loews Vanderbilt is a very nice hotel that has a had nice upgrade to it. It is located in by Vanderbilt but is also a short walk to downtown and music row. The hotel does provide a shuttle if you are not able to walk to downtown or it is around a $15 cab fare. The rooms at Loews are nice with a King bed and a nice bathroom. A light Breakfast and coffee and tea is provided every morning. Loews also boasts an excellent bar which has a great atmosphere and excellent service. The staff were all helpful especially the guys at the valet desk.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello DarrenD,
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to comment on your stay with the LOEWS Vanderbilt Hotel. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback in regards to our services, amenities and renovations. We are happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your time spent in Nashville and we look forward to seeing you again at our property on your next trip to Music City!
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good:

The hotel looked good. Check in was prompt and courteous. The room was clean. The conference rooms worked well. Lobby internet was reasonably fast. The concierge was extremely pleasant and helpful. The cleaning service always wished us and tried to be helpful. There was free popcorn on one day.

Bad:

The TV did not function. I discovered it on the first night of stay. (yes, I did plug it directly to the wall outlet and also used the on/off button on the TV, to no avail). I called the front desk and asked that they sort it out by early morning and they promised to do so.
I come for a break from the conference at 12 noon and turn on the TV, and it still does not work. The cleaning lady outside asks me if all is well with the room and I state the TV does not work and should have been attended to by morning. She states that she will pass the message along and I hear her talking to someone while I was waiting for the elevators. Yet when I come back at 5 PM it is still dead. Finally I to to the front desk and ask if they had a policy to make sure I did not watch TV in the hotel or their maint dept is non existent. Finally at 9 PM of the night of departure I have a working TV but it was of no use since I was checking out early next morning and wanted to sleep early.

There are only 3 main lobby elevators and they take forever to come to your floor.

Room Tip: Check the appliances as soon as you enter and report it soon, though I doubt it will do you much goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Greenvillehybrid.
We want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide your feedback to us at the LOEWS Vanderbilt Hotel. While we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with many things at our property we send our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the television in your room. We try our best to make sure all appliances are up to standard so each guest can enjoy every amenity provided and we plan to take your comments into consideration with our maintenance staff. Aside from your television, we do hope you enjoyed your stay at LOEWS Vanderbilt and we are looking forward to providing your accommodations for your next trip to Music City.
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As much travel as I experience ... finding a place that looks as comfortable as this one is a 'rare find' ... but so much pleasure ... friendly staff from the moment you drive up ... check in ... and utilize the various facilities.

The pop-corn wagon in the lobby was excellent and Hit The Spot for a little treat for sure. Clean rooms, great color scheme and matching furniture added to the feeling of home over hotel ... which is nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello bobbya283!
We thank you so much for your positive feedback from your latest stay with us at LOEWS Vanderbilt. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our vast array of luxuries and amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to provide your accommodations on your next trip to Nashville!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was perfect! Great neighborhood and just a 5 minute drive to the action of downtown! The hotel lounge and the restaurant were both great! The lobby had a great "living room" feel and you just wanted to sit & relax for a bit! The hotel in general had a super comfy fee!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello irenem181,

We want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your latest stay at LOEWS Vanderbilt. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with our new look from our recent renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property during your next trip to Music City!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.