We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concoerge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Concoerge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best concierge support ever from Shannon who was able to deal with our multiple queries and sort out mad requests from other guests for last minute Opry tickets. Open areas of Hotel were great. Room was good size and well equipped but towels were quite small. Good high end rather than luxury overall but well worth it for the concierge and bar alone. Not tried the restaurants yet!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    147
    50
    24
    9
See reviews for
107
139
18
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loews is one of my favorite hotel brands and this is one of my favorite hotels in the area. This hotel is in a nice area with a great steak house in the lower level. Rooms are very nice and bedding wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night but really wish I had chosen to stay longer. The hotel is easily accessible by car (and parking is reasonable compared to other places). The quality of the hotel shines out from the moment you step into the lobby. My experience at check in was excellent - a very friendly welcome and a speedy and helpful service. The room and bathroom were first class - very spacious, clean and brightly decorated with various Nashville style memorabilia.

I didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of very attractive options. While you can walk into the centre of town (I did it in about 40 minutes at a steady pace), it's probably best to get a cab there and back.

Nashville looks like a really cool place which I would like to visit again for longer and I would certainly stay at Loews again.

Room Tip: There was minor A/C noise on my floor (4th floor) so higher would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel offers free transportation to downtown and back, superb service, welcoming staff, and a clean and newly renovated space. Our stay was very pleasant and it was easy to walk downtown if desired, Vanderbilt, to the Parthenon, or The Gulch. The only minus was the concierge assistance. They could get us to downtown but beyond that we needed to do our own research.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Loews this past week while we were in town touring Vanderbilt University. It is right across the street from the University and walking distance to the downtown district. Very clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I loved it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Loews in Nashville for a business trip. From the greeting by Jennifer at the front desk to the wait staff it was a great stay. Greeted immediately and got checked in quickly. Room was nice, well kept, and in great condition. Plus, several convenient outlets and USB charging stations for all my devices. Cellular signal in the rooms was great...worked a bit in the room. Ruth Chris' restaurant was conveniently accessible from the hotel. Lobby bar and restaurant were great. Ate breakfast there. Good was as ordered and tasty.

Great location and convenient to downtown...Not walking convenient but easy drive.

Would recommend this to vacationers and business travelers..


Would recommend this to

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best hotel experience I've had in a very long time! I will be staying here every time I visit Nashville. The front desk, valet attendants and concierge were all excellent. The bartenders were great and the food was really good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.