We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Loews Vanderbilt in Nashville on 1/26/14. Amazing customer service all around! Possibly the best I have ever experienced. Staff was extremely accommodating and cheerful. The young lady at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful, as was the concierge lounge attendant Monday night. The lobby was recently updated and is absolutely stunning. We booked a king room with a city view and received a free upgrade to a king suite with two bathrooms and a balcony on the concierge level. This also included free cocktails 5:00pm-7:00pm and breakfast! Now for the suite...The bathrooms were beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The rest of the suite (while very clean) was slightly outdated, but the free upgrade made up for it. (We figured this is why they were giving them out). We later learned they are in the process of renovating the guest rooms. With the renovations complete I couldn't imagine a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Alicia D,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the excellent service provided to you by our Team. Please note that the suite you stayed in has not yet undergone the facelift as some of the lower floors. Our guestroom renovation is set to be complete by the end of February this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    126
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
91
119
18
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I only stayed one night, it was fantastic. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the staff fantastic! They are EXTREMELY pet friendly! I loved every minute of my stay! They have a little potty area for the puppy right outside the front door!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings Rachel P,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service provided to you by our Team. Please note that all Loews Hotels are pet friendly as we have created the travel program Loews Loves Pets. We do know that sometimes guests have to travel with their furry friends so we want them to feel welcome too. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has amazing customer service. One in particular who stood out was Jessica, the consummate professional. I travel 200+ days out of the year and have stayed in countless hotels. Jessica IS the friendliest & most knowledgeable staffers I have ever encountered. On the day of check in I arrived at the hotel early and decided to get some work done in the lobby. I asked Jessica to borrow a pen and when I was ready to check in, I returned the pen. Though she told me I was welcome to keep the pen, I replied that "it didn't belong to me.." and gave it back to her. On the day of check out, I was working in the same lobby area, killing time before my flight and I asked her to borrow another pen. I left my work station to take a private phone call and when I returned I had the same pen but with a label with my name affixed to it. I was dumbfounded at the gesture. By far the best customer service in the business.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello davidF2566CU,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. How great that Jessica from our Front Desk was able to provide you with the kind of customer service that exceed your expectations! We will certainly pass these comments onto our Director of Rooms. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We would go back to the Loews for sure. Great staff, shuttle service, rooms, all worth the stay.
We were greeted every time we came and left for outings...they knew our name, always time to visit. Great reference for food, shopping, etc

Room Tip: higher floors, better view, less noise
See more room tips
Green Features: We are very recycle, and so the fact that the hotel finds that a value was great
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings Joleen H,
Thank you for the review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service provided to you by our Team. We would certainly love for you to have a return visit when traveling to Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic comfy beds and sheets, tick, big bathroom with great shower,t tick, dog-friendly, tick, black out blinds, tick, spotlessly clean, tick, lovely decor, tick, good location, tick, fantastic friendly helpful staff, tick.....Simply a fantastic hotel. They do not put a foot wrong. We were there just after the New Year and as they were a bit quiet they gave us a complimentary upgrade. This included free wine and nibbles from 5-6 and free breakfast in the morning in the business lounge. Doggies even got treats and a doggy bowl to take home. I cannot think how this hotel could be improved upon.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the top floors with the complimentary evening wine and nibbles and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello go4geisha007,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service provided to you by our Team. What fun that you were upgrade to the private Concierge level and that your furry friends received goody bags at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just a quick note to say how impressed I was with the friendly staff at this hotel. Graham S..... helped us plan a fantastic group event. Her attention to detail and follow-up was the epitome of "customer service!" The food was scrumptious, rooms were very clean and none of us wanted to leave. Thanks for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Renee K,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to know that Graham was able to make it a special time for your group event. We love that you also enjoyed your accommodations, dining experience, and the service provided to you by our wonderful Team. Please come back to see us soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was AMAZING! The staff were incredibly helpful, polite, knowledgeable and accommodating. The room was clean, spacious and modern. We were traveling with a pet and you can not find a more pet-friendly hotel. They even gave us a "Pet Welcome" bag at check-in. The hotel "shuttle" with is a Mercedes SUV was easy to use - even on a busy weekend. We didn't want to be in the heart of downtown, so this location was perfect --- but it is very close. Easy shuttle or cab ride. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Greetings Cameron5598,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations, our location to downtown, the hotel vehicle, and the service provided to you by our Team. Loews Hotels has created the program called Loews Loves Pets in order to ensure even the furriest of guests feel welcome while their traveling. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.