We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #17 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids Michigan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Quite Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room (corner) was spacious. The bathroom was decent size. In room coffee maker. Rom service was quite quick and the food was good. WiFi was decent. Staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. Overall, I would return.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    117
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
80
93
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The restaurant was very enjoyable. Our waiter, Seth, made our night and experience very enjoyable! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel has comlimentary shuttle service to take you to local venues.

Room Tip: They accept pets and role out the "blue carpet" with complimentary dog walking services an...
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff was exceptionally friendly. Apple cider complimentary when you arrive and fire places everywhere.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights at Loews Vanderbilt for a business meeting. This is a great hotel, recently refurbished. The rooms are spacious, the staff is extremely helpful, and the hotel is conveniently located to downtown Nashville. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 13th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff and accomodations made me feel right at home. The bedding was very comforable. The burger in the lounge was tremendous, and the television wall was great for watching the Monday night football game.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors offer club services and turndown, and are worth the prices.
See more room tips
Green Features: A very eco friendly hotel, the process for saving on laundry based on towel usage goes a long was in saving of water.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean, staff very attentive and friendly, especially room service staff, and the price was reasonable. Walking to the main area on Broadway isn't a short walk, if that's what one is looking for, but taxis are on hand at the hotel. Overall I was pleased with the my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello uwred1,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service you received from our Team. Please note that the hotel does offer a hotel vehicle to assist guests with transportation within a three mile radius from the hotel. We look forward to your return when in Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedding was SUPER! We stayed on Saturday night for a company Christmas party (12/13/14). The hotel was wonderful, the Ballroom was a great place to eat, drink, and be very merry! The staff was beyond accommodating and friendly, the valet staff was so helpful in taking care of our bags. I will most definitely be recommending our company be returning for all future Christmas parties.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Greetings Zaksmomma13,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel following your company’s Holiday Party. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a wonderful time celebrating with family and friends! We would certainly love to have you all back again next year.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in September 2014. They were continually busy and full with conferences and groups staying throughout the time I was there. Every staff member was super friendly and seemed to genuinely care how my stay was going. The attendant in the workout room gave me a wonderful recommendation for lunch! There was fresh fruit-infused water in the lobby and the workout room every day. One of my group got sick during our stay and the housekeeping staff brought him a tray with fresh fruit, a variety of teas, honey, and a hand-written note wishing him a speedy recovery. The location was perfect. I can't say enough about this fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: We had an end of the hall room with a view looking towards the downtown Nashville skyline. Very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello SarkaVrae,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service provided to you by our Team. Kudos to our Housekeeping Team that went above and beyond to help a guest to a speedy recovery. We look forward to inviting you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.