We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #17 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Apart from being a lovely hotel... free wifi... a great bar with a lovely dining area... and the obviously southern warmth form everyone there... this story says more.

I was stupid enough to leave some documents in the safe. I did go to thte airport early though and thta gave me some latitude. So I call up security and I tell them what I had done.

I give them the details and they get the stuff. When they confirmed they have the stuff, I start negotiating a safe way to get them to the airport and before I could offer to pay for a cab/courier/go back to the hotel, they had already sent a driver to the airport.

I gave them a big tip (not big enough as I only had some left over dollars given I was leaving the country) and phoned them to thank the people who made that happen.

But to be honest, this kind of attitude went straight through their service from the very first day I got there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    112
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
76
90
14
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came to Lowes for a trade show conference at about 7:45 a.m. on a wed. morning. Wasn't expecting my room to be ready, but it was. Score! Service was excellent, especially as I locked myself out of my room. Called security and within a couple minutes a rep came and let me in. My only complaint was the undersized and under equiped fitness center. They had only a couple Universal machines, not enough for a full workout so I had to use free weights, which are a sure way to get an injury. That may not seem like that big a deal to some, but at this price point (Lowe's rates are up there with Hyatt and Hilton), they should and can do better than this.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the day in meetings at the hotel. Awesome experience! Everything when smoothly with out a hitch. The staff was more than accomodating and on top of their game. Outstanding job!! Mason restaurant provide outstanding service and five star cuisine!! Over all now can not wait to go spend weekend and have the full experience of their expert staff the fantastic food!!!

Room Tip: Let them know your wants and needs and boom it's done
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently held a meeting here. From when we pulled up to when we pulled out, every single thing was perfect. Loved the meeting spaces and the lunch at Mason's was great. The staff was all very attentive and kind. Graham Suscha spoiled us silly, and the whole team made us feel like family!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited the Loews Vanderbilt today and was amazed with the entire hotel and Staff. Inviting Lobby, newly renovated rooms and Mason's Restaurant and Bar will make me want to come back during my next visit to the city!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arranged a business lunch at Loews Vanderbilt and from the moment I was greeted by the valet to the front desk to the server; I was completely pleased we chose this hotel. My client was impressed and the meeting was very productive.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel from 3rd-6th November. The staff were very friendly and professional. Shannon was extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. The complimentary car to downtown was a bonus. Located in a lovely area. Best hotel of our trip. Thank you, Joyce & Brian

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.