We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vanderbilt location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
orono
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Vanderbilt location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We usually stay at the Hutton when visiting our daughter at Vanderbilt, but the Loew's Hotel had a lower rate. The location can't be beat - directly across from the newly finished dorms. The lobby is large and lovely. The bar is very cool and we enjoyed it on two occasions. The room is similar to the Hutton. It is very clean with nice large modern bathroom. The bed was cozy. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    87
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
59
63
6
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great concierge, not so knowledgeable front desk staff(unaware of local places to purchase tylenol etc.), Shuttle only goes 5 miles from hotel, broken shower, broken iron, shotty wifi, upgraded for king room with view of parking lot(thanks front desk). Pro: AMAZING room service, AMAZING room service staff, restaurant also amazing and great servers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings Nikki O,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the few mishaps you experienced with your accommodations regarding your in room amenities as well as the view from your room. We are glad to know that our Concierge Team and Room Service department were able to improve your guest perception. We will certainly share your feedback with our Team.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was beyond my expectations. The staff showed great customer service and treated you like royalty. When I return to this area I will be staying here again. Very clean in every area!! Loved it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Beth E,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of your visit at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our team was able to make your stay supremely comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The facilities are adequate and the location is very nice. Lots of things to do in a mile and a half range. Food was decent. There for a seminar, and facilities were nice. Only real problem I had was concierge was never available and wouldn't return calls. Otherwise, pretty nice. Nashville was lots of fun

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings Pumpkin_Hollow,
Thank you for the review of your stay the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a seminar. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding our Concierge Department’s lack of follow up during your attempts to contact them. Your comments will certainly be shared with the appropriate Management. Please come back and visit again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Loews Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville was fabulous. I can highly recommend it - very pleasant and polite staff. We ordered room service the first night we arrived since we were tired, but it was excellent. We dined out the rest of the time since we wanted to experience Nashville's fabulous cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Sonia D,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations in our hotel as well as the in-room dining experience. Yes, Nashville’s cuisine options are very popular including our very own Mason’s restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here July 2014 for one night while on business travel. Check in process was easy, room was clean and quiet. Didn't use any amenities except the quick coffee in the lobby in the morning. Free wifi was a plus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings J M,
Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel back in July. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your accommodations even if only here for one night. Please do come back and visit whether for business or pleasure.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had heard this was a prime Hotel in Nashville. Stay away. The service was terrible. Ice machines have been removed and they say to call, they dont deliver. Always had to call back. Room was not restocked.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Mike R,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay especially regarding the ice machines. Please note that we were recently renovating all of the ice machine rooms located on the guest floors. They are now complete and fully functioning but we do understand that a bellmen or room service attendant should have offered to make the ice delivery for you. We thank you for trying Loews.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, TravelClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.