We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Metairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very nice hotel. Would definitely return; however, my husband was surprised to be charged $2.50 for coffee in the lobby in the morning. Even budget motels offer free coffee to their guests. At these prices the coffee should be free!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hello Elisabeth,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to apologize for the confusion as the coffee offered in our lobby is from our Coffee Cart in Mason Bar. We do offer complimentary coffee in all guestrooms as well as in our private Concierge Lounge. Please come back and visit when in Music city.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    117
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
80
93
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Top notch full class service. From the time you enter it's as if they've been waiting for you to arrive. Location is near everything convenient, clean, will absolutely be coming back to visit. Didn't try the food here but the lounge area looked chic.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Greetings Fernando L,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel regarding your visit with us. Please do come back soon and try out our new restaurant Mason’s!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I attended a conference at the Lowes Vanderbuilt. Everyone from the bellmen to front desk to catering staff were simply amazing! The room was very clean. The only improvement would be to add an electrical hub on the desk in the room. I was in meetings at the hotel. The catering team was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello Janet S,
Thank you for sharing your review of the recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that our Team was able to provide excellent customer service to you during your conference. Please come back and visit soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything was great about the hotel. It is short cab trip into downtown. The rooms were really nice and super clean. The service was outstanding. The room service food was not very good & the gym was lackluster.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Greetings Gary M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel regarding your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to apologize that your in-room dining meal was not satisfactory. We do appreciate your comments regarding the fitness center in order to help us better assists the guest’s needs. We look forward to inviting you back again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

While only briefly staying 2 nights (for a conference that was also held at the hotel) it was quite enjoyable. The staff exemplify the spirit of hospitality with their can-do and extremely friendly attitude. The hotel was renovated in past couple of years and shows well. My corner room was extremely spacious and functional. I didn't utilize any of the hotel services since the conference was held there but the banquet food was quite flavorful and the staff continued the same friendly attitude. While one of the higher priced properties in the Vanderbilt area (but all hotels in Nashville are at the same position these days) if your travels take you to that area you should consider.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello FreqTrvl75,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your stay for a conference. We pride ourselves in providing a service to our guests that allows them to feel supremely comfortable even if staying for business. We love that you enjoyed the meals prepared from Banquets and the attitude of our Team as we are known for hosting large events and still being able to hold the southern charm. Please so come back and visit when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Co, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great Lobby and great staff. Stayed here for a conference that was on the property. Unfortunately I got stuck on the 2nd floor. The 2nd-floor windows look out at a mildew wall with a rainwater pond on ugly rooftop aggregate. I asked to be moved but was told no rooms were available (so they know the floor is a problem). It feels like staying in a nicely-appointed prison cell. I would not consider booking here again unless I was guaranteed to not be on the 2nd floor. Simply not acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Greetings aghadden,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the view from your room. The Superior room type is our most basic standard king or double. Due to the design of our building unfortunately not all guestrooms are able to have a desired view. Please note on your reservation that you would like a nice view as part of your preferences and our Front Desk Team will certainly work to meet your request. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had the opportunity to visit Loews because of a conference. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is across the street from Vanderbilt and located near some great restaurants. It's a big hotel with a small hotel feel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hello smiller560,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We love that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our Team. Vanderbilt University is in fact located right across the street as well as Vanderbilt Hospital near by. We do have over 100 dining options available within walking distance of the hotel including our own Mason’s restaurant. Please come back and see us soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TravelClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.