We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Care!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had the best experience staying at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville. Must husband and I are considering a move to the Music City and ventured there for a long weekend at the end of July.

First, the hotel is newly remodeled and the lobby is quite beautiful. Our room seemed to be newly renovated as well and sported a spacious bathroom. The room was standard sized but comfortable, with more than sufficient air conditioning (a plus for us, we like to keep our room next to frigid for sleeping!)

Second, interaction with the staff was an absolute delight. Checking in (on a Thursday afternoon around 4:30) was a breeze and the front desk staff was quick to help us and professional and courteous. After getting settled into our room and freshening up for the evening we stopped by the front desk to inquire about dining options closer to the action downtown. Without being sure about exactly what kind of place we wanted to dine in, the front desk staff was able to recommend to us a historical and culinary gem downtown (Merchant's) very close to all of the nightlife action on Broadway. They then told us about the car service available to guests of the hotel on a first-come-first-served basis, negating our need for a taxi. This was an unexpected and wonderful amenity available to us that enabled us to both have a few cocktails without worrying about getting a cab back to the hotel (I understand the service is not available after about 10-10:30pm).

We opted to valet park our car (only $4 more than self-service parking but you should also tip them each time they bring your car around) and the valet staff could not have been more pleasant. They learned our names and even our car by the end of our stay. We were by no means the most affluent people staying at the hotel, probably some of the least affluent guests but the valet staff treated us like we were royalty. They were also very helpful in recommending dining and entertainment options for us.

Finally, the location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for us. It is far enough away from the downtown nightlife scene to give us a chance to get away, but still close enough to be convenient and inexpensive to take a cab downtown. There is quite a bit within walking distance to the hotel.

Of course, this hotel is a bit on the pricey side. Free wi-fi is included which was a must for us, and basic hotel complimentaries (shower gel, soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner) were also provided and were of nice quality. But just about everything is is a la carte and the gift shop located adjacent to Mason's restaurant is very over priced. Hotel room refrigerators could only be accessed with the minibar key. I suggest bringing with you a 6-12 pack of bottled water and some snacks for your convenience and to save you a few bucks (there is a Rite Aid just down the street that we visited for bottled water and some essentials my husband had forgotten at home). Otherwise this is a wonderful hotel reminiscent of those with excellent service and personable staff that were the norm in years-gone-by. I would suggest it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Greetings Katharine C,
Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We love that you decided to try the Loews in your journey to discover Music City! We completed the public space renovation May of last year and it seems to have been a big hit with our hotel guests. The ambiance of both Mason’s and Mason Bar really catches the eye. It is so great to hear that our Team was able to provide excellent customer service in providing transportation as well as dining suggestions. Also, if you didn’t want to go downtown we have over 100 dining options available within walking distance of the hotel. Many guests do get the impression that we are located in the center of downtown’s entertainment district yet we are located in Mid-Town just two miles from Broadway. If you do wish to bring your own refreshments you can request an additional fridge to be placed in your guestroom for this purpose. We would love to have you back when needing a hotel in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    180
    60
    27
    14
See reviews for
129
168
22
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed for three days two night for business. Super, well trained, friendly staff that you would come to expect at a Loews. Parking and Bell staff unbelievably attentive. They are employees of TownePark, so again no surprise as to their incredible customer service. Rooms are nice. Concierge level was nice with a view, good breakfast, good happy hour, and again very friendly staff. Wireless connectivity and 3G did not work very well there.

Room Tip: Concierge level is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello CoachDaddy85,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations on our private Concierge level. The level of service you received from our Team, including TownePark, is the kind of customer care that is an important aspect within the Loews Brand. Please note that we would like to apologize that you experienced issues with the connectivity of the wireless internet. The hotel Management Team is aware of the situation and is currently in the process of improving this service for our guests. We look forward to inviting you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Super pet friendly! The staff was so kind, helpful, and enthusiastic! Everyone is so happy to assist you and after driving cross country it's the perfect stop with 3 dogs! Have already recommended it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello Suzanne D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We understand that some guest need to travel with their pets; which is why Loews created the Loews Loves Pets program for each property. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for a getaway weekend with my s/o for Valentines day 2014. Great location... although its not an easy walk to the main tourist corridor, it is within walking distance to a large number of great restaurants and bars in the area. The facility itself is beautiful - the room was spotless, the bed slept great!
I would easily recommend this place for a get-away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Greetings maine01,
Thank you for the review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel from your visit this past Valentine’s Day. Yes, we are located in Mid-Town and do not recommend our guests to walk to the downtown entertainment strip. The hotel provides complimentary vehicles to take guests within a three miles radius. Within walking distance of the hotel we have over 100 restaurants to choose from including our own Mason’s restaurant on property. We look forward to having you back again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great views, but our stay wasn't great. Two double beds is more like two twin beds, the hotel website advertises "Loews Loves Teens" and offers complimentary music download cards which were NOT available and the front desk seemed to know nothing about what their website offers at any level. Also the website allows you to choose a package with a $50.00 breakfast credit which didn't exist either, but somehow the website allows you to buy this? Our room was warm and never really cooled down. The only pleasant experience was Ruths Chris Restaurant. Parking is stupid at 30.00! At check in - when we inquired about what we thought were Loews perks, the man that checked us in looked at my nephew and told him "he would see what he could do for him to replace the download cards and told us the same about breakfast" which was only a tactic to get us out of his hair. We never heard from anyone. I will not be returning to Loews period.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello Carol B,
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and opinion regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the confusion on behalf of our Front Desk regarding the Loews Loves Teens program and a $50 F&B credit thought to be purchased with your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to the property directly in order to better research this matter.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Traveling to Nashville every 4-6 weeks now, and since the Loews is updated (construction is completed), this place is simply awesome. Had a work project due very early one morning, and Nick and Harrison at the front desk got my wifi going and my body going with two cups of coffee (before 515am).
The rooms, the lobby, the service is wonderful.

Great spot for me to regularly stay now, as they courtesy van will drop you off/pick you up wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello Jennifer W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to know that you plan to make us your home away from home in the future. As always please let us know if we can be of assistance to you during your business trips.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw Township
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

very conveinent to downtown attractions,,the hotel was very clean,,we stayed on the concierge floor--(10 & 11 floors) of the hotel and were treated like royality..-breakfast on our floor,,happy hour everyday complimetry beer & wine from 5-7,,the bar down in the lobby was comfortable and Masons Restaurant had excellent food...room was very clean and the bathroom was of good size..our fridge was stocked everyday and service was great...would definatley come back again..we also ate at Ruth Chris Restaurant and the food was delicious.never seen a 3 pound lobster before!!

Room Tip: if you plan on staying 3 nights -you can ask for 'Third Nights A Charm' deal.
See more room tips
Green Features: very friendly staff and clean hotel and huge conference room
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Greetings Cindy C,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the restaurants on property. Our private Concierge Level includes our premium rooms with additional amenities for your stay to be supremely comfortable. The premium floor is sure to guarantee the feeling of royalty every time! Please do come back and see us when in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.