We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #15 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for business travelers. Internet is a little slow in the rooms but can be upgraded if need be. Surroundng resturants are good with some fantastic choices. Highly recommend for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings mdj5038,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are currently working to enhance the speed of the complimentary internet but you may also purchase a premium plus internet package allowing you to have extra bandwidth throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    73
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
57
5
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel lobby bar is great. Food is amazing and the locals beers are great.

Staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable.

The guest rooms are usable, spacious and amenities are nice. I didn't spend much time in the room. Come on its nashville.

Good location near Vanderbilt University which includes the bars and restaurants. All within walking distance.

If you are going downtown it is a quick and cheap cab ride.

Great experience everytime. Thanks Loews Vanderbilt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Overall the property was very nice. The restaurant had a nice menu and the prices were reasonable. The bar had a reasonably good selection of beer and wine. The hotel's fitness room was very good with well maintained equipment and free weights. One knock was this hotel has no pool. The other knock is that one of the elevators was out of operation which slowed the movement of people when conference sessions let out. One nice feature of the area around the hotel is the large number of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello VirginiaJon,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We see that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our selections in Mason’s Restaurant and Bar. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the operation of one of the lobby elevators. Please note that our Hotel Management worked quickly to get the issue resolved as to not disturb future hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The entire staff took excellent care of me when we had an unexpected family emergency. Everyone from the valet staff who shuttled back and forth to the hospital, to the restaurant staff who always called me by name and took care of my special dietary needs, to the front desk who handled all changes to our reservations - they all worked very hard to care for all our needs -- thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Thomas D,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that our Team was able to accommodate your needs in a time such as a family emergency. Customer service is certainly one of our top priorities and we strive to make our guest feel supremely comfortable during their time with us. Please come back and visit again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wonderfully central location - allows for walking mini-excursions. Had a great stay for business and got to see local sights too. The staff went out of their way to help and every day was great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings Michael W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were given the option to upgrade our stay at the Loews through a timeshare. It was well worth it! The staff was great though we didm;t interact much with them. The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful with questions. The Rooms are very comfortable and modern. The showers are better than most hotels.It was kind of nice being a little outside of Broadway Honky Tonk Central. There are still great bars and restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. The Row and Hattie B's were our favorite food places and Losers is always a great place for music.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Jason C,
Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We consider our location to be in Mid-Town which puts us about 1 ½ miles from Broadway’s entertainment strip. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary hotel vehicle that goes within a three mile radius of the hotel. If you did not want to be downtown we have over 100 dining options available within walking distance as well as our own Mason's and Mason Bar. We look forward to having you back soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was a comfortable stay with extremely efficient service, despite a relatively full hotel and slow elevators. The staff members were always helpful and went out of their way to assist. Credit to those who serve at the restaurant/bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings Brian M,
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will certainly be shared with our Team.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Quiet, Free int...
Show More
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#9 of 150 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Charming, Roman...
Show More
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#2 of 150 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 150 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
City Center, Po...
Show More
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#13 of 150 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.