We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Valet Parking!
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was updated about a year ago and it feels like a new, clean hotel. The staff is very, very attentive, and knows answers. I've stayed here several times over the past few years. It has really been improved. Of course, the location is great. The bedding is very comfortable. I recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings Bill V,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Yes, we recently went through a public space renovation adding our restaurant Mason’s and bar Mason Bar. We are now excited to announce that our guestrooms will undergo a makeover this fall set to be complete in early 2015. We thank you for your continued business!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    97
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
65
73
10
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the first time that I had stayed at a Loews hotel so perhaps my expectations were higher than they should have been. It started off bad at check-in. There were only two people at the front desk. I was behind an elderly lady that had bill problems that she was working on with one of the desk attendants. I waited approximately 25 minutes which I consider much too long for a simple checkin when I already had reservations.
After finally checking in, I went to my room. The room was not any more remarkable than a lower level hotel might be however, the bedding was very comfortable. There was a mini-bar but no price sheet to see how much everything cost. They provided a safe in the closet and two bathrobes for use.
As one other guest stated, this hotel wasn't close enough to walk to many of the attractions but they did have adequate places to eat nearby catering to the college crowd.
It was a nice stay but not a great stay based on the price I paid for the room. I've spent less for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello Hortman55,
Thank you for sharing a review of your first stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your arrival process. We would hope that you would give Loews Vanderbilt yet another opportunity to show you what the Loews Brand has to offer in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have had such great experiences with Loews Hotels in the past. Sad to report this was not a good one! Location to the main attractions are definitely not within walikng disatnce, but a short cab ride will get you where you need to go. But, this really wasn't the problem!
It started with check in. I simply inquired about whether my loews first program had been applied. With platinum status, they offer a free upgrade on a room when available. The clerk just stated that he was unable to check into that and that I should "just be happy with the excellent rate I received". The rate was not cheap by the way!
Next, we entered the rooms. They were so terribly dated. Carpets were incredibly stained and some of the bedding looked old and sheets mismatched.
Later that evening, we decided to go to the lounge for a cocktail. It was a bit busy, but we were never even acknowledged! Not even a "be with you shortly". After ten minutes of this, I approached the bar to order the drinks myself. The bartender looked at me and then turned away. Mind you, there was only one person actually sitting at the bar. Most customers were seated at tables and were already served. After another few minutes the bartender came back to me and said, "do you need something?" Ummm...A drink! She never even cracked a smile or apologized for the wait. We got our drinks and went straight to the room. I no longer desired sitting in the lounge to receive this kind of service!
The food on the concierge level was not too bad. But breakfast on the second morning was impossible. There was so little seating and the place was packed! They were running out of everything and many others were complianing. I felt bad for the kind gentleman working in this area!
I truly hope the problems with poor customer service were just a fluke, as my other Loews stays have been exceptional!
As for this particular hotel. Please, do some remodeling. And most importantly, some good customer service training.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello georgiegirl42,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced specifically during your arrival process, the interaction in Mason Bar, and the overcrowded Concierge Lounge. This is certainly not the level of customer service our Team understands and the opportunities needing improvement will be addressed appropriately by our Management Team. Please note that we are excited to announce that our guestrooms will undergo a renovation starting this winter expected to be complete in 2015. We do wish when traveling to Nashville again you will give Loews Vanderbilt another chance to show you what the Loews Brand has to offer, especially being a part of our loyal guest program YouFirst.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is located close to everything, it is comfortable, friendly staff and great decor. It is clean and the food is excellent. The rooms are big and spacious and the bed is the most comfortable bed ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello 710jeannineb,
Thank you for sharing your visit at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Please come back to see us when in Nashville again!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We loved our stay here. The hotel is well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. We truly loved the restaurant Masons, and we are foodies! This was not your typical hotel restaurant. We ate dinner and breakfast there, and both meals were fantastic. The best feature, however, was the staff. Every person we encountered there was incredibly gracious, helpful, and personable. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Greetings 610mary713,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your hotel accommodations but Mason’s as well. With the opening of Mason’s, following our renovation last year, Chef Brandon has defined southern provisions through his delicious menu options. Kudos to our fantastic Team who was able to provide excellent customer service with every encounter you experienced. We would certainly love to have you visit again while in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It's a beautiful hotel and all of the employees were exceptional. Loews understands the potential need for multiple people to get ready at the same time and there was a large mirror with ample outlets nearby outside the bathroom. The lounge on the concierge level was very pretty with food and drinks available. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello LaineyJ4,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed everything offered with your accommodations. Please come back and visit soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is older but still in great shape. Downside is there is no pool. We had a nice surprise to find out our room was on the concierge floor- free breakfast buffet every morning and free wine, beer and cheese and other light snacks every evening from 5:00-7:00. Staff were all very nice. Free wifi available. On site parking for $15/night was a little steep. Location is very close to many restaurants and Vanderbilt University is across the street. It is 1 and 1/2 miles from the downtown nightlife but we rented a car and drove. However parking there is a tough. Found out that the hotel has a driver/car that will take you where you want to go complimentary but it is first come first serve. All in all a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rated swimming pool lowest because it was nonexistent. Don't know if there was a spa or not. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello FLVisitors,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your private concierge accommodations and the extra amenities that are included with those floors. For a future note if you did not to park in a parking garage downtown all parking meters are free after 6:00pm Friday evenings, until 6:00am Monday mornings. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned regarding the hotel not having an onsite pool. Our Concierge Department has information of nearby pool locations and hours. We would love to have you back again if ever in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.