We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Nashville Staycation
Ranked #15 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Loews Vanderbilt hotel for one night, and has been the highlight of our trip. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and gave us a room upgrade. In a good location close to restaurants and places to eat. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    51
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
38
46
4
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lowes Vanderbilt was a great place to stay. We were traveling with a toddler who needed naps and prompt meals and parking valet service. The staff at the hotel and restaurant as well as the bell captain and parking valets were kind, courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have a monthly Dinner Club and a friend of mine suggest this place…….. Wow the food is incredible and the service is great- The Manager made sure that our group of 15 was well prepared. They waited on us hand and foot with “Tim” a great waiter standing at attention for our ever call [he was excellent]
I would go back again and again and again great ambiance and great food!!!!!!!

So far this place is #1

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At around $200/night for Easter weekend, the price was OK. The reviews I've read varied with some saying they are modern/posh and some saying they are dated. They were somewhere inbetween. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. There are no outlets available except for the bathroom though which is annoying.

The check-in was smooth and very friendly. We found the housekeeping to be inconsistent. It took about 15 minutes for them to bring us a hair dryer. One day they left towels on the chairs and another day they forgot to include a bath mat. The staff outside of the people checking us in were not overly friendly or welcoming. They weren't rude, but there was definitely a big difference between the service at this Loews and the Miami one I've stayed at several times.

The location is a short cab ride away from the downtown area. Cabs to/from the airport are a flat $25, plus an additional $1 for each person. Most cabs do not take credit cards. So while you cannot walk, most of where we wanted to go was less than a 10 min cab ride away with the exception of the sites. Download the app Lyft, the prices for these rides were cheaper than cabs. There are none in the early AMs though, so you'll need to arrange for cabs if you have an early flight.

The hotel lobby offers a happy hour between 4-6pm with 1/2 off drinks and apps. The gym was hot and crowded, but equipt well for a hotel gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a bit bigger than the hotels I would normally stay in, but they did a great job. Check in was efficient and friendly, it had a good buzzy bar and the food in the restaurant was really good. I had a great night's sleep and then a very helpful bellman got us into an SUV courtesy vehicle which was a nice addition. Overall a really great experience,

Room Tip: My room was very spacious and I didn't ask for any specific room, so I presume all rooms are a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to visit friends with my partner in Nashville And he remembers the hotel in its heyday. This was not a hotel that kept up with the times. Staff were overly casual, rooms were musty and needed updating. We received a concierge call which was a nice touch but only on our second night...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings Chad S,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you felt your accommodations were dated. We are excited to announce that following our fantastic public space renovation last year, we will soon give our guestrooms a makeover. Please stop by again for another opportunity to show you the Loews hospitality.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the open, clean, modern feel of this hotel! Large rooms with great amenities. The free shuttle service provided is a definite added perk :-) I also stayed at the Hutton down the street but enjoyed the larger, more spacious rooms Loews provides.

Very helpful, friendly and accommodating at the front desk!

Pet the furry wall if you can; it's insane.

Room Tip: For a room with a view of downtown, choose on a higher floor and facing the East! Had Kurig coffe...
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't specific incidences of this hotel being "environmentally friendly". I did however notice that the Hutton down the street was far more environmentally aware than the Loews.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello sparkyfromLA,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, including your spacious room and complimentary shuttle rides. We would certainly love to have you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews
Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.