We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean, Posh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Nashville Staycation
Ranked #14 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern, Clean, Posh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the open, clean, modern feel of this hotel! Large rooms with great amenities. The free shuttle service provided is a definite added perk :-) I also stayed at the Hutton down the street but enjoyed the larger, more spacious rooms Loews provides.

Very helpful, friendly and accommodating at the front desk!

Pet the furry wall if you can; it's insane.

Room Tip: For a room with a view of downtown, choose on a higher floor and facing the East! Had Kurig coffe...
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't specific incidences of this hotel being "environmentally friendly". I did however notice that the Hutton down the street was far more environmentally aware than the Loews.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    51
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
44
4
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Found a room for $150/night. Couldn't beat staying there for this price. Don't think I would pay full price. Parking is expensive. Good location. Instant service when asked for. Didn't use the pool or spa, thus I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello ultprthead,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick note of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to see you received a nice deal on your rate and you enjoyed our location.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A big beautiful classic hotel.
1st class.
They seem to always be booked to capacity.

We were there for a wedding, and arrived at noon, had to wait in the lobby until 4:00 to check in.
A major pain.
People were camped out all over the lobby sleeping, it looked like a bus station.

Staff very professional, the food was a miss, almost too fancy to eat.
Do not know why they have to ruin a good meal by adding whatever is in the refrig to it.

Room Tip: 10th or 11th floor facing campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Good Afternoon SunandSkiers,
Thank you for the review. We would like to acknowledge that you experienced an inconvenience of not being able to check in prior to our 4:00 p.m. check in time. We certainly do our best to get guests in early if they arrive prior to check in so we apologize that this did not happen. We will send your additional feedback concerning Mason’s menu options to our Director of Food and Beverage. We hope to have you again at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarkston, MI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will start off by saying I haven't stayed at a Loews I didn't like. This one is a nice property and a great location in Nashville. However, I've stayed at a couple other hotels in Nashville which are equally nice/convenient and less than the Loews. I didn't experience anything at the hotel that warranted the premium. although we did see the guy from "Pickers". Other than that, don't think the name is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Greetings gsw83,
Thank you for your review of the stay you had at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologize that you did not feel the Loews was the best option for you while in Nashville. We would have wanted you to feel as you do when staying at other Loews Hotels in our brand. Please give us another opportunity if visiting Nashville again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here two nights for a conference. Great location across the street from Vanderbilt. The food was good. Staff were consistently helpful and polite. The only problem I had was with slow complimentary internet service (too slow to work at all one day), but when I mentioned it at the front desk they took the charge off for upgrading to premium service.

I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello yikes2013,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your conference. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the speed of our wireless internet. We understand this is a concern with our hotel guests so please rest assured the issue is being handled by our hotel management. Please visit us again when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After confirmation through Expedia that we had a room for the Women's Final Four, I was not expecting much for the price. I was totally surprised!! The check-in went flawless with a very helpful staff. The room was bigger than I expected with a very comfortable King Size bed. The room was very clean and modern. The only bad mark would be if they had a Buffet for breakfast rather than the expensive menu items. And this hotel is about 1 1/2 miles to the downtown, so there are not a lot of other choice's nearby.
If we return to Nashville again I highly recommend the Lowe's Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Rbray5,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during the NCAA Women’s Final Four. Thank you for your suggestion of a possible buffet option when having larger groups in house, this information will be passed along to our Director of F&B. Please note that we also have over 100 dining options available within walking distance of our hotel for those guests looking to get out of the hotel. Thank you again for your review and please come back and visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel several times in the 1990s, when it was one of the top three hotels in Nashville. With more recent additions, like the Hutton hotel down the street, Loew's Vanderbilt Plaza in my opinion is no longer in the top ten. Although the rooms and lobby have been updated, if you look closer it's only a thin cosmetic touch up. Our room was very musty with age. The drinks in the bar were watered down and parking was hilariously over priced. The rooms, however, are larger than the average hotel because of the building's unique layout and architecture, and you won't be disappointed in the style if you like modern (think W Hotels). The staff wasn't polished to the level you would expect in higher class hotel.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on every other floor, if that is something you will need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews
Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, Otel, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.