We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know the Airport shuttle to Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Know the Airport shuttle to Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

For our first trip to Nashville to see the George Jones Tribute concert. I searched Tripadvisor to see ratings on Hotels and was pretty impressed overall with the Loews Hotel rating. I took the advice and upgraded a bit to the Concierge floor (10th Floor) and it was worth it in my opinion. Probably the best part was experiencing the people at the breakfasts (Frank from American Pickers and his filming crew (John), meeting a guitarist who's played for Lynyrd Skynyrd and other famous groups, and one of the most interesting was a former Air Force PJ); and the hosts were VERY friendly and accommodating. Room was very nice with an exceptionally comfortable King bed. Thought the TV was a bit small for the room size but adequate. The lounge area is very nice, but we spent most of our time down on music row.

If I had one negative (and for all those whom have not stayed there) be advised they told me twice they had an airport shuttle service, so the morning we arrived I called to get times of shuttle and they told me quarter past and quarter to on the hour, great as it should arrive in roughly 15 min. We waited 45 minutes and I called back, and they said they contract with a shuttle service (never mentioned this either time I had called about the shuttle prior to this call) and it was in a different area than the "Hotel Shuttle" pickup location. How frustrating.... but once at the Hotel everything was very good from first day to last with extremely friendly workers (from valet to check-in to the lounge area) all workers treated you as special. Joe in the Concierge room was extremely nice to talk to and wish we had had more time as he has a fascinating past with his world travels. Would probably stay there again, only reason I wouldn't is if I wanted a Hotel right downtown Nashville for easy walking to and from Music Row.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Concierge level, also check out specials as I received a 3-night stay which was discounte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Robert S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel and Nashville to attend the George Jones tribute concert. Thank you for the positive feedback of our private Concierge lounge and the accommodations offered. We would certainly like to apologize for any confusion concerning the airport shuttle. Loews Vanderbilt does not in fact provide transportation to the Nashville airport though we do provide a complimentary hotel shuttle that services a three mile radius within the hotel’s location. The airport shuttle is operated by the GrayLine Airport Express, which additional information of services can be located on their website. Despite the small mishap we would love to have you stay with us again while in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    117
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
80
93
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rarely do I write a review for a large, non resort hotel but I was most impressed with every staff member I encountered and the service. They all went out of their way to ensure I had a good stay. From Van in the workout room to the front desk staff (sorry I cannot remember the blond hair woman, Lynie or Jamie?) to the breakfast crew. The hotel was clean and thoughtfully appointed, not luxurious but neither was the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Greetings LCH_11,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Our Team strives to provide excellent customer service in Nashville and we are excited to see that we exceeded your expectations. We will certainly send your wonderful comments of Van to our Housekeeping department and the blonde ladies at the Front Desk. Please come back to see us again when in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. I was very happy with the room, the common areas and the conference rooms. My room had a very comfortable bed, nice TV, Keurig coffee maker, very nice bathroom with excellent lighting. Because I was there for a conference, I was able to try a lot of their food. Overall, I was pretty happy with the food. There were a few dishes that were either overcooked (chicken was dry) or served cold when it should have been hot. I understand mass producing food can be tricky, but I think they could step it up a notch. I did enjoy the complimentary WiFi - it seemed to have good speed. Overall I was pretty happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Beth K,
Thank you for writing a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel after staying with us during a conference. Your feedback concerning meals provided by our Banquet department is important in order to continue providing exceptional service to all hotel conference attendees. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us nevertheless and we hope that you choose our hotel if ever back in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the CMA Awards a few weeks ago and I must say it was a great experience. We had a room on the concierge floor and what a delight that was. A wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning complete with eggs, oatmeal, fruit, breads and pastries, as well as Happy Hour drinks and hors d'ouerves from 5-7pm each night, all at no charge. Miguel Torres was especially helpful in the evening. Since this hotel is not right in downtown you will need to take taxi's to get to downtown or rent a car but I would not let that stop you from staying here. Truly a delightful experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, and especially for your 6 day stay. We appreciate your comments about our team going above and beyond for each and every guest, especially in the bar.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I do a lot of international business traveling, and a colleague of mine suggested investing some time on trip advisor and so far it has been a good decision. I have stayed at Loews several times, but this time was absolutely phenomenal. Let me tell you why:

1) Renovations, this hotel went from being a bit outdated to absolutely breathtaking. And the reason I always choose this hotel over the Marriott is the small details that relate to Nashville are displayed.
2) Their bar is magnificent and the bartenders are wonderful
3) One of the hardest things about traveling is lack of feeling at home. I decided to stay on the concierge floor this time, and that made my whole trip so much better. Their concierges go out of their way to make me feel at home. There was one young lady, Maria, who was there all four mornings I was there. And after my first morning she remembered that I liked to read the New York Times and drink a Diet Coke every morning. And each morning she got me those things without me asking. How delightful is that? You don't find personal touches like that everywhere
4) Everyone greets you and asks you how you are

The only downside of this visit, is the fact that it's a little bit further away from downtown than some other similar hotels. But I say it is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate very much your feedback. We are equally as excited about our renovations and are very glad that you enjoyed the updates. I am so happy to hear that you were well taken care of by Maria in the Concierge lounge. Our private concierge access lounge is a wonderful benefit to our guests because of the personal care we are able to provide, including the complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks. I hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Tony Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Loews for meetings for 4 days. Would highly recommend. Staff were all friendly, very helpful and pleasant. Concierge Jo was fantastic. She arranged a tour and got us tickets for CMA country concert. Food was really good and it's a good location!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joan W,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very happy to hear that you experienced the customer service that we strive for each day. Our concierge services are something we wish that each guest took advantage of to fully experience our wonderful city and hospitailty. Please let us know if you ever need anything else when you are in Nashville.

Thank you,

Tony Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the Loews's Vanderbilt in Nashville TN this past weekend. The employees were friendly and nice; however, the hotel was quite mediocre. We left our room Saturday morning at 9AM and returned at 1:45 and it had not yet been cleaned! There are none of those "do not disturb" or "please clean" signs for your door, and now I understand why--they just get to your room when they get to it! This is not a large hotel, so one would wonder why there isn't enough help to get to clean up the room. Also the bathroom is small and there aren't any luxury items--just very basic, as was the room. While I wouldn't call this a "bad" hotel, I would say that it certainly isn't anything special. So, to sum up: The rooms and bathrooms are just average; the staff is excellent and nice and friendly. We had a wedding at this hotel, and the food was quite awful, and it was clear that they were not equipped to handle such a large function (ran out of flatware, dinner was served late and cold, etc) but, the staff, all around, could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We wish to provide above and beyond service and it is clear that we fell short of these standards. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive prompt service for the cleaning of your guest room and that the meal during the wedding you attended was not properly warmed. Please know that the feedback we receive is distributed to the appropriate department so that we may prevent similar occurances in the future. We hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to reestablish your faith in our hotel.

Thank you,

Tony Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.