We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel has a great reception lobby with spacious seating areas and a nice bar. All the staff were pleasant and helpful especially the concierge staff who arranged the free shuttle limo for us to go downtown. We also took a trip to the Green Hills Mall by free limo arranged by concierge as the hotel car could not travel outside a radius of three miles. Couldn't believe this was free. We just rang to be picked up after shopping and also got a guided tour of the lovely gated properties nearby. The hotel room was very comfortable as was the bed and pillows. We tried the breakfast but were not impressed. The menu choice was limited. I much prefer a buffet style where you can choose what you want for a set price. The hot oats were nearly cold and the eggs benedict came at the same time so that was cold by the time I got round to eating it. The dinner choices were not good with an attempt at fine dining. The free WiFi worked well in the lobby but was very poor in the room even though we had to pay for this. It kept losing signal and was very slow.
I missed not having a pool to relax round and no adequate outside seating area or terrace to relax on. The property would benefit from a coffee shop.
Apart from these little niggles I would definitely stay here again as all the positives outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello MARTIN D,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize about your dining experience during breakfast and the functionality of the in room internet. We have since upgraded our internet service to a company that provides faster access, especially on multiple devices. The Concierge is great about accommodating guest with their transportation needs giving the best options available. Also please note for future stays Mason Bar offers a coffee cart in the early morning hours with a grab and go station to meet the needs of hotel guests that are in a hurry to start their day. Thank you again for staying at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    189
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
135
176
23
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for a 4 day Conference in July of 2013.

I was on the upper level of the Concierge floor in a beautiful corner room (King Size bed) and it was quite lovely. The room (for one person) was roomy, with plenty of space to do business on the desk, relax, and enjoy the beautiful views.

The Concierge Lounge Staff were all wonderful for the DELUXE continental breakfast that included warm eggs, sausages and other items (far more than enough to start your day without having to look for more breakfast elsewhere)! The coffee available including "cups to take back to your room" were all excellent.

The Mid-Day cocktail hour was wonderful with hot snacks and a variety of beverages.

It was a real treat to stay on these floors!

The housekeeping staff was excellent, including the request to refresh the linens on the beds every day. The rooms were immaculate and very orderly.

The Concierge, the Front Desk Staff, the Bellmen and all of the support staff of the hotel were all wonderfully attentive and helpful.

I have never stayed in a Loews Hotel before but this one was a genuine 5 star hotel! I look forward to staying in another Loews Hotel on my next business trip!

Room Tip: Ask and pay for a Concierge Level Room on the top 2 floors! The amenities are well worth it! (The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Greetings andrewjv1955,

Thank you for your review during your business trip at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments announcing the multiple amenities available when reserving accommodations on our Premium Concierge Level. At Loews Hotels we know at times traveling for business can be tiresome so these added luxuries help make a stay more supremely comfortable. Please come back and visit the Loews Vanderbilt even while not traveling on business.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for my first trip to Nashville over the 4th of July wknd, and was not disappointed. There was a great 3-day wknd deal that knocked 20% off the cost of the room, so I ended up paying what I would've spent at a Hilton. The hotel is top notch, great bar in the lobby, and the staff was impeccable. If you book online, there's an option to get on a waiting list for a room upgrade at a discounted price ($12 per night was my offer). I checked that box when booking, and the upgraded room I received was well worth the extra $12. Had a great corner suite with a view of downtown...literally watched the fireworks from the comfort of our bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello Joel B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel for your Fourth of July festivities. When a guest reserves accommodations directly through the hotel the confirmation letter offers the additional upgrade option when available. We have heard from multiple guests this offer is of great value. Be on the lookout for another great deal as we hope to have you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is large and has a great courteous staff. When we checked in, the bellman was a bit slow getting to us, but then was very helpful. Valet parking went very well. Alex at the front desk was able to upgrade us to the concierge floor (11th) with free wine in the evenings and free breakfast, both of which my wife and I missed!

The room was large with good furniture. Bed was comfortable and the room could get cold -- one of my most important things.

The bathroom had a great sink area (with plenty of room to put things, and plenty of towels/wash cloths. The shower was good, but not great.

Only bad thing: Brunch on Sunday. I had the shrimp and grits. This was covered (and I mean covered) by, of all things, barbecue sauce, and it was very smokey and somewhat sweet. So the whole thing was just a sea of BBQ sauce, completely overpowering the grits, with a few shrimp in it. It was the worst shrimp and grits I've ever had, and they should pitch it for something more palatable.

Final reduction: Hutton is still better for the small extra expense (just checked; $20 more per night). Their restaurant (Cafe 1919, I think) is far better than that at Loews. And we still love the Hermitage, but who doesn't. That said, this place is just fine. Just be careful at brunch....

Room Tip: Slip the receptionist $20 for a possible upgrade....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Greetings mcconthebus,

Thank you for writing a review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for your experience at our Mason’s restaurant during brunch regarding the menu item shrimp and grits. This feedback will be passed along to Mason’s Chef Brandon Frohne for review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your accommodations otherwise. Thank you for staying at the Loews Vanderbilt.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have stayed @ Loews Vanderbilt 3 times now and with recent renovations hotel is now beautiful. All staff very helpful but especially Paige Watson, Sales Manager and Miguel Torres in Concierge on 10th floor. Always makes you most welcome and is positively charming. It is these type of people who ensure you return to a hotel time after time. keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello Allsonrobb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding Paige in Sales and Miguel who has become very infamous in our Concierge’s Lounge. Post renovation we were eager to hear the guest’s feedback so it is refreshing that you enjoy the modern new look. Come back and see us again when in Nashville.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

So my first time visiting Nashville. My travels are usually cities that can keep me busy like SouthBeach, Vegas and Atlantic City to name a few. This trip I wanted to broden my horizon and see a diffrent culture. So Nashville it was!
After an amazing stay at Loews Atlanta I figured another Loews Hotel only 4 hours away would do.
Loews Vanderbilt has a perfect location! Minutes from downtown and literally a skip and a hop from Vanderbilt University, this Hotel, newly renovated has everything. Valet parking, Club Level to name a few. I was greeted with wonderful service by Catherine Taylor and her staff.
If you are traveling to Nashville and need a hotel close to downtown or Vanderbilt University or even taking in a Titans game, look no further then Loews Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Greetings Orlandovips,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your first visit to Music City and the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We like to think of our Mid-town location being unique as it sits across from the Vanderbilt University but only a few miles from the downtown area full of night life. We are excited to see that you enjoy the Loews Hotels brand in which we have 19 properties located across North America. Please come back and visit and maybe catch a Titans game since the season has now begun!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Loews Vanderbilt in Nashville for four days whilst on a conference. Check-in staff, especially Michael, were very helpful and friendly, as was Estella the concierge who kindly helped me out with great information and directions during my stay. My spacious room was clean and comfortable and the goose down pillows heavenly. Hotel provides a free shuttle taxi service within a three miles radius, which was a godsend. Check out the Frist art deco museum and the Country Hall Museum of Fame in downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello maria M,

Thank you for writing a review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel following your conference in Nashville. We will certainly let Michael and Estelle know about how greatly you speak of them. The complimentary hotel shuttle is especially convenient for hotel guest traveling for business without a rental car. Thank you for giving future travelers great recommendations of entertainment in the city. The Frist Center and Country Music Hall of Fame are two of our most popular attractions in Nashville and are conveniently located within a few miles from the hotel. We would love to have you visit again when in the states.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,662 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.