We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Whenever I go to Nashville for business, we stay in the Loews. Last year's stay was good, but the hotel has since been remodeled, and it looks awesome. The lobby is completely redone, new restaurants and a great new bar to hang out!! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are completely remodeled - very modern tiling. The staff is outstanding and helpful. This time, I got upgraded and had a work suite in addition to my room - amazing. Love this hotel, and will stay here again when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello Neuenburg,
Thank you for the great review following your most recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Our facility underwent a six month renovation to give Loews Nashville a new face in Mid-Town. We are very excited about our new Mason Bar, in which we love seeing guests networking in every night of the week. We look forward to your return when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    180
    60
    27
    14
See reviews for
129
168
22
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at he the Loews Nashville while transitioning her from college to grad school. We checked in late and they did not have the room we requested. Sounds like a bad situation right? Well let me tell you, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. You can tell when the staff has been hired and trained properly based on how they handle a problem. Alex at the front desk was professional and courteous. He made a point to follow up and ensure that our stay met our expectations of the hotel. Our last night at the hotel we received a nice little gift from the hotel general manager. Thank you Tony. Nice touch! Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was genuinely warm and friendly. Needless to say we will be back next time we are in Nashville
Mike B.
P.s. Did I mention that the proximity to downtown is not a issue due to a luxury SUV shuttle

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Greetings Michael B,
Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologize for the minor inconvenience you and your daughter encountered during your arrival process. We will surely pass on the great efforts of the Alex, the Front Desk agent who recovered the situation and made your stay comfortable nevertheless. Loews Vanderbilt is certainly a convenient location as we are in close proximity to multiple universities and within miles of the downtown area. We would love to have you back in town when visiting your daughter; make sure to inquire about our University Rates next time.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just returned from a three day business trip to Nashville. Most of our meetings and events were in the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. The staff was fantastic as was the property and food. It is my second time staying at this property for business and I would recommend it. Their concierge and valet staff went above and beyond expectations to help me get my wife an anniversary gift during a 30 minute break - you don't get that kind of customer focus from too many organizations.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views of the Vanderbilt campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello Dayn B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent group conference here at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay the second time around. We will certainly pass on your comments regarding our Team to our General Manager. Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary! We would always love to have you and your wife again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ended up at Loews thanks to Priceline, but next time I will return on my own! The staff was wonderful and accommodating, our room was spotless and quiet, and the shuttle service to downtown was a nice perk. Our driver was extremely knowledgable about the area and made some great recommendations for us. The fitness room was very clean with a good variety of equipment, cold towels, and ice water. Although we didn't bring our dog, I enjoyed watching the other doggie guests come through the lobby.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall and extremely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Greetings Que34,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had wonderful time at the hotel despite not knowing prior to reserving your accommodations that you would be staying with us. We will certainly pass on your kinds comments of our Team and facility. We would love to have you back again and please don’t hesitate to bring your dog as well.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reflects a total commitment to the customer. Tastefully decorated, clean and impeccable service. Doesn't hurt that Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is located on the hotel property either.
The staff will do whatever is needed to make your stay a pleasant experience. Concierge levels are extremely nice. All in all one of the finest hotels we have had the pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Hokiewheels,
Thank you for such a great review regarding your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We certainly do our best to accommodate the guest’s needs in any way we can. We are pleased you had a delightful visit with us and would love to invite you back when traveling to Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Many trips to Nashville but never enjoyed a hotel as much as I did Loews Vanderbilt. Beautifully decorated and friendly, accommodating staff. This is a pet friendly hotel which is why I selected it. Turns out we didn't bring our small dog after all but what I observed was: A pet friendly hotel is much preferred over a kid friendly hotel!! People make their pets behave-Their kids, Not so much!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Greetings Vicki M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy you choose to stay with Loews Hotels for your expected pet friendly needs. If you are visiting again please be sure to bring your small pooch next time. Also, though Loews does Love Pets, Loews also Loves Kids! : )
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed in Nashville multiple times but never had the opportunity to stay at this Loews hotel. It was a wonderful stay. The staff there have excellent training. They all remembered my name from the moment I arrived until I left.

Our organization had a conference there and our lunch was catered by the hotel, food was fantastic.

The hotel lobby bar is a nice hang-out area with multiple TVs, couches and lounge chairs for watching your favorite sports team or other TV item. The bartenders are really good and Rodrigo took great care of me with Gin Lemonade drinks.

My room was really nice, had a mini-bar. While I know the prices of items in the mini-bar are high, the convenience was handy on a couple of nights.

There is no hotel shuttle, but the hotel does operate an SUV to shuttle guests around to some locations. That was on a first-come first-serve basis and I did utilize them once which was awesome.

I hope to enjoy the place again when I can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Slowhand1527,
Thank you for your great comments and review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time while attending a conference. We are definitely known for the catering and banquet events held within our meeting space by executing our delicious culinary options. Please note Rodrigo’s efforts will be passed on to our Director of Food & Beverage. Do come back and see us when in Nashville or maybe just a visit to Mason Bar for another Gin Lemonade!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.