We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay at the Loews Vanderbilt!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at the Loews Vanderbilt!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

When we decided to drive from TX to NY with our dogs, we wanted to find a pet friendly hotel along the way. We found the Loews Vanderbilt on "bringfido.com" and upon reading reviews we decided this seemed like a great spot for our dogs. Next, we checked trip advisor and saw that the hotel also had good reviews from people. We checked in on a Saturday early evening and the person that checked us in did a great job of making us feel welcome with our pets. We were checked in quickly so we could get to our room after our 9 hour drive. The bellman did a great job recommending local restaurants and telling us where to walk the dogs. We decided to dine in Masons that evening, which was very nice. Great southern food with a French twist. When we went back to our room, the staff had brought our furry friends dog bowls, food, treats and bottled waters. The following morning we had breakfast at Masons and checked out so we could continue our road trip. We had a wonderful stay at the Loews Vanderbilt and can't wait to go back this week for the trip back home. The hotel has a specific floor just for pet owners, so other guests are not bothered if they do not have pets. We will not hesitate to stay at the Loews Vanderbilt again with or without or dogs. It is an extremely clean hotel, which my wife really appreciates and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Greetings atm925,
What a wonderful review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel for guests travelling with their pets. We know that it is not always easy traveling with your pet(s) so our goal is to provide a supremely comfortable service that accommodates them. Yes, we do have separate floors to also accommodate those guests not travelling with pets or have allergies to animals. We hope that your upcoming visit is as enjoyable as this one.
And remember…. Loews Loves Pets
Best Regards & Safe Travels back to Texas,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    106
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
73
80
14
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
American Expat
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I booked with the free parking and 2 complimentary drinks package and got a room upgrade upon arrival. The valet was courteous and friendly, and the first evening was fantastic. We went to dinner at Ruth's Chris, which is attached.

Unfortunately, we awoke the next morning to find the power off and the phone not working. After waiting 20 minutes I got dressed to go downstairs and let them know of our problem, to find that the elevator was not working. So I walked down 7 flights of stairs and found a manager who was entirely unhelpful. There was a power outage to part of the building, and according to this gentleman they couldn't move us to a different room because their computers were down. It was at least 3 hrs that we waited before taking lukewarm showers and then spent the whole day out in the city, hoping that by the time we returned power would be restored.

We had looked forward to this weekend for a long time, and I had carefully chosen this hotel because we wanted to spoil ourselves a little. I should have just gone to a Motel 6 where a lukewarm shower would be par for the course. The second evening and morning were fine.

I did enjoy the gym.

Upon checkout they gave us a $50 credit for the inconvenience, but that was not enough to stop me from writing this review. I know that things out of our control can go wrong, but for there not to have been a system in place by which a generator would be used, or by which guests would be promptly informed of the problem and given options for mitigating the inconvenience--including moving to other rooms or another hotel or offering a place to take a hot shower or complimentary breakfast at The Club or a half refund, which would be fair given that half our stay was ruined--would not be too much to ask of a hotel of this caliber. It was clear when I talked to this manager that he had no plan at all for how to deal with guests in the event of this kind of incident except to apologize and ask us to wait, for who knows how long. I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello ladyoracle1979,
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the unexpected power outage during your visit. We apologize also for the inability to provide proper service to you and other hotel guests during that time frame due to the hotel’s generators not performing as expected. Please note that weekend’s incidents are being reviewed by the proper Team Leaders to avoid a future situation as this one. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel despite of the inconveniences and would love to have you back if ever in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimpomga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a long, 4 day weekend in Nashville. We'd never been there before and had a great time. I can't imagine staying at any other hotel than the Loews Vanderbilt. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. The Concierge was very helpful. The bellmen and valet people were also friendly and prompt. Also, the location is perfect for getting anywhere in and around the Nashville area.
If you're planning a trip to Nashville, do yourself a favor and save time by just booking your reservation at the Loews!

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity to spend a little more, or if you're a Loew's frequent guest I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Greetings jimpomga,
Thank you for your pleasant review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to see that our Team could assist with making your first visit to Nashville a great experience. The Team strives to be the best in service of our hotel guests and we have certainly provided that for you. If you are traveling back to Nashville we would love to a reserve your accommodations for you.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff at Loews Vanderbilt is the best I've ever seen. Recently had a two-day meeting there and they were helpful, professional and courteous - from the valet parking attendants to the banquet managers. The food at the luncheon was excellent and the facilities are clean, sleek and modern, yet warm and welcoming. Highest recommendations!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Joan M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel following your recent 2 day meeting. Please rest assured that your wonderful comments regarding our Team, banquet meals, and the facility will be passed on to congratulate the Team for their great service. Please come back and visit us whether you are here again on business or just vacationing to Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Loews hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel did not have great reviews online, but I am VERY happy we gave it a chance! The hotel looks sort of dated from the outside (as most hotels in Nashville do), but the inside was sparkling and new! I have heard that they recently completed a 17 million dollar renovation - and you can tell!

The check in desk had no line, and the entire staff was very friendly. The elevators were a bit slow, but when we got to our room, we were impressed. The linens are wonderful, plenty of pillows, lots of towels, and decent bath products. We stayed in a standard room with 2 double beds, and had plenty of space. The blackout curtains were great too!

The TV had very limited channels, but plenty of movies for purchase ($18/movie). The room service and housekeeping were prompt when we called, but slow to clean the room each day.

There is a Ruth's Chris steak house connected to the hotel through the lobby, so we ordered take out from there instead of the Room Service - because of the limited menu (Room service comes from Mason's restaurant which is in the lobby - but not many options, especially for a vegetarian diner).

I suggest the "Stop Drop & Roll package" which adds about $30 to your bill per night, but you get free valet parking ($30 value), and two free drinks per day!

While this was not as elegant as the Hermitage (my favorite hotel in Nashville), it was certainly a great alternative!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Greetings stL Travelsnob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Yes, we have just finished a large renovation including the lobby, restaurant, bar, guest corridors, and bathrooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room accommodations. Thank you for making the suggestion of a great hotel package, “Stop, Drop, & Roll” to future hotel guests. Please do come back and visit us when traveling to Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

being a foodie, this is the place to be. the beds are also amazing and I could've slept for hours if I didn't have a meeting the next day. the lobby is amazing and I've been there years before and it has dramatically changed. When visiting Nashville, staying at this hotel is a must!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello georgiagirl334,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding your most recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Our Team is very excited about the newly remolded lobby, Mason’s, and Mason Bar. We would love to have you back for your next meeting in Nashville!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and Great service! It has the Best lobby bar in town. Order the front porch
Or the old fashioned. I now Just come here just for the food at masons and masons bar. The deciles eggs are the best I've ever had

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Greetings Betsybn,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, as well as Mason’s and Mason Bar. We also have use of complimentary charges for the iPhone 4 and 5 in Mason Bar.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Amex, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.