We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, couple of bumps.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville to your Saves list
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off on Club Rooms!
Ranked #17 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nebraska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice location, couple of bumps.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Newly remodeled, after driving over to the Opry one night and seeing from the outside the monstrously large Gaylord resort, I was quite happy to be staying in the location we were. It is a short drive to the downtown, Vandy is across the street, several restaurants are close. We chose the premium rooms which offers free wifi, am and pm receptions. My kids enjoyed the opportunity for a quick breakfast essentially whenever they were ready, I enjoyed seeing them interact politely with the other guests. The hotel had a couple of small bumps while we were there, a brief power outage, and some elevator issues. I would return. There is no pool, but we took the opportunity to make a daytrip to Mammoth Cave, Kentucky which is only 1.5 hour drive away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello Gulfcoasters,
Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying on our Premium Concierge level. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced concerning the unexpected power outage and elevator issues. The Team here worked diligently to understand what caused the mishap. Please if you and your family ever travel through Nashville, we would love to have you back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    117
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
80
93
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you have a pup and want to stay in Nashville, then Loews is the place. I took my chocolate lab here and the staff was so great to him.

It is also a really nice hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was really nice. My wife and I took several naps and we never do that.

The hotel is right across the street from Vandy, which is nice if you are going to a ball game, or want to see the campus. There are a ton of bars, restaurants, etc. around. It is about 15 minutes from the Grand Ole' Opry. It is an easy walk to Centennial Park and the Parthenon.

I had such a great trip. Thanks Loews.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello tommyboyOSU,
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Loews Vanderbilt. What a wonderful description you gave of our hotel and its surroundings. We couldn’t have said it better ourselves. We know people love traveling with their pets so we make that possible at all Loews Hotels. No need to worry for those guests with allergies or do not like pets, we have two floors designated for guests travelling with their pets. Please if ever in Nashville again visit us and bring your chocolate lab.
And remember… Loews Loves Pets!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I just stayed there over memorial day weekend ..

the hotel was nicely redone..

BUT THEY FORGOT TO SOUND PROOF THE ROOMS

you hear everything..and do not get a room by the ice machine

Parking is WAY OVER PRICED too.. beside the 26.00 a day self parking they charge tax above that

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Greetings Scottfll,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced of hearing noise from additional guest on your floor. Please note as hotel we stay highly competitive with the price of our parking rates to ensure our hotel guest are receiving the best rate available within Nashville. We do hope that despite your inconveniences you would come back to visit if ever in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel while in Nashville on business. The hotel is located pretty well as it is within walking distance of several restaurants, as well as a park. I found my room to be pretty standard and modern. The room had a flat screen tv, refrigerator, safe, iron/ironing board, and Keurig coffee maker. It was nice that you get a few free pods each day for the Keurig coffee maker.

My only complaint is that on one day, housekeeping didn't clean my room while I was out (8 am to 3 pm). I found that to be a little frustrating, however it only happened on one day. Also, the elevators are very slow and that can get a little old. Finally, the hotel is renovating the gym so there was no access to it during my stay.

Overall, the hotel is nice enough and I would recommend it to others travelling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello rowdyburns22,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Most importantly we would like to start by apologizing for the multiple inconveniences you experienced by not having service in you guest room, the speed of the guest elevators, and the location of our temporary fitness center during your visit. We appreciate this kind of feedback so we can assess the situation and make the corrections needed to give guest a better Loews experience. We would certainly love to have you back visiting again if ever in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was very pleased with the property. Clean and well kept. Location was convenient for us since we covered quite a bit of Nashville. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Greetings scodkokno,
Thank you for taking the time to send a wonderful review about your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. With the completion of the recent renovations we are very excited to showcase our fresh new facility. We would most certainly enjoy having you back with us when visiting Nashville again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Traveling to Nashville on business and company made arrangements here. Hotel lobby was under construction and confusing to locate elevators from garage. Looks like it will be a great property one the construction complete. Room was very nice, great bed. The hotel gave us a free movie because of the construction,but would have rather had free parking or Internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello 03Mach69Mach,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Loews Vanderbilt. We are excited to announce the renovation project is now complete. We now have a new lobby experience as well as the Mason’s restaurant and Mason Bar for our hotel guests. If traveling for business again in Nashville please stop by to see our finished product. Shortly, we will have newly updated photography on our website.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Carolinas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband, 5 year old, and I stayed at Loews Vanderbilt 3 nights 5/2/13-5/5/13. #1 Customer Service and Employee friendliness at this hotel are among the very best I've encountered in all my travels. Everyone from the front desk to restaurant/coffee host to the housekeepers are almost anxious to greet you warmly and often strike up a conversation (5 stars). Because as we all know, you can pay a lot of money to stay in a decent hotel and if the staff projects an uncaring or rude attitude, it can ruin the whole experience. Loews Vanderbilt trains their staff to go above and beyond and it shows!! The lobby/ lounge/ bar renovations were very nearly complete when we were there and they are beautiful, chic, with a hint of a vegas energy. All white marble floor to ceiling with glittering lights. Front desk says they are moving to new lobby next week. So bulk of renovations seem to be complete, as we were never disturbed by construction noise. Rooms are fully renovated and are spacious with fresh hipster like decor. Rooms have tassimo (or something similar) coffee bar. And a Fantastic View of downtown Nashville. The food at Ruths Chris downstairs was great and the bar scene there was hoppin'. While we had to pay for parking, parking in Nashville is tough to come by and it was really a non-issue and quite convenient. While you probably need to drive about 1.5 minutes to get to the Honkey Tonks/tourist district there are tons of great places to eat right around the hotel. The street is well lit, clean, safe and you walk and explore easily. There's a really cool more local bar a couple of blocks up. Loews Vanderbilt ensured our stay was both relaxing and fun. In fact as soon as we entered our room we knew we mad the right choice and felt relaxed right away, something we needed!! Also, Kudos to Eli at the front desk, excellent manager. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Nashville area.

Room Tip: 8th floor room 808 front on view of the city lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings ACarolineGirl26!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to Nashville and the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We will certainly pass on the wonderful praises you gave to our hotel team. We are now excited to announce that the hotel renovation project is complete and all of the hotel’s amenities are available to the guest. Though we also have Ruth’s Chris Steak House located at our hotel, Loews’ “Mason’s” and “Mason Bar” opened as of May 8 and has been a great hit with our guests. We are proud of our location being in Mid-Town just outside of downtown Nashville. We are surrounded by multiple unique restaurants and stores though we are only 2 miles from the night life. Loews Vanderbilt also offers a complimentary hotel shuttle to assist guests looking to go downtown. Please do stay with us again to get another Loews experience when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 28 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality.Our 340 spacious guest rooms, including 14 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting – just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including complimentary fitness center access and an accent wall of Designer Denim Blue, both families and business travelers alike have the space they need to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Amex, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.