We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 11th, 2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Nashville South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“April 11th, 2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I booked two rooms for my family and requested rooms next to each other . One of the rooms the AC didn't work, we called the front desk and was told that maintenance wasn't there, so we could move to another room or I guess just go with it. As explained before this is room access outside the building so you can't open the windows, got very stuffy during the night. Alot of noise from the interstate and trains coming through. The rooms were clean and the lobby area was clean. Convenient to different eating places.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    51
    43
    55
See reviews for
107
48
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice renovation to this hotel. Easy in and out. Be mindfull if you don't like trains. They do have a depot not far away. The trains did not run all night. Shop next door is a nice drop in and look around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Somehow I expected something a bit more up class. This is a motel with room access outside the building. For $79 I guess I expected a little more.

On the positive side the place had just been remodeled as of April 2014. It's definitely fresh and clean.

The front desk staff (Nicholas) was very polite and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were only here one night and by the time we got back we were too tired to request to change rooms so I can't fault them for that. The bed clothes etc did not smell of smoke but it was ingrained in the room. They seem to be in the middle of some renovations and maybe they will get round to redoing the rooms and getting rid of that smokiness.
I would however stay there again as it was cheap and well placed. We wanted somewhere close to the Bluebird and it was about a ten minute drive. Sufficient breakfast spread (2 waffle machines!) and lovely staff. They just need to sort out the smokiness. Please note the room wasn't dirty. Just a bit whiffy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here for a night when I was in town for a concert. The price was good and the location convenient for getting back on the road quickly. I had read the reviews so was prepared for the train noises, and they don't really bother me anyway. The first room they gave me looked clean enough, but smelled musty and smoky, so the front desk moved me to a different room that both looked and smelled clean. My only complaint was the spotty wifi - I think these days it is not a luxury to be able to connect, it is just something to be expected. The bed was VERY comfortable, on a par with more expensive hotels, and the continental breakfast adequate. As others have noted, the location will likely keep this a budget option, but if they continue their renovations and keep the service up it will be an attractive budget option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel under construction.Construction interfered with wi-fi. Lobby looks nice. Rooms not completed,phone didn't work, no hot water in bath, bathroom door fell off hinges, noisy from construction even at night, unprofessional staff with little ability to deal with problems. Grounds filthy,dog feces,dead bushes, pool area dirty & no place to sit. Litter on ground. Room was not clean nor towels replenished.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here because it is pet friendly and it is. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the price was reasonable for thwe Nashville area. It is just 6 miles south of Nashville, so it is very convient. The continental breakfast was good. The staff could not have been more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Nashville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.