We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good hotel choice when you are in Nashville.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #44 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, good hotel choice when you are in Nashville.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Holiday Inn Select in Nashville is a great hotel that is comfortable and clean. The first thing I noticed when I walked in my room was the creative towel artistry in the bathroom, who doesn't love a good towel swan??? Rooms are decent sized and include a flat screen TV, microwave and small fridge. There's free wi-fi and a decent desk in the room for setting up your laptop and working. My room on the 7th floor had a small balcony over looking West End Ave and a park, couldn't hear the traffic below. Interior and fixures are new and well kept and all the staff were helpful. While you are staying at the Holiday Inn Select --- Check out ChaChaa and Whiskey Kitchen for food and great drinks. Also grab a copy of the Metromix Nashville paper in the lobby - it's a great source of info on what is happening in the city. I used it to find concerts and food while in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    228
    76
    23
    18
See reviews for
117
133
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed here with some coworkers for training. It is in a very good location. As daily training ended it was nice to walk the park across the street. There were plenty of restaurants in the area. Some really wonderful restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel itself is very clean and the people are very nice. My room overlooked the Vanderbilt stadium and some nice hills. Not bad to relax on the balcony with a cup of coffee or a beer from the bar in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was very good also. All of the food was fresh and hot and the service was very attentive. The only thing that I wish Holiday Inn would change is the bath products. I can go without smelling of Coconut Lime Verbena all day with shampoo and lotion. Maybe something a little less bright and fruity would be nice. I can bring my own, but it's tough with the strict travel/flight regulations. The room was very clean and the extra choice in pillows helped tremendously. The firm pillows the have are like spare tires wrapped in a pillow case. The Medium down pillow made up for it. Very comfortable beds, clean large bathrooms with a granite shower were nice surprise. When I travel on vacation, I stay at 4 and 5 star hotels. For business travel I am limited, but this was a nice surprise. Next time in Nashville I will stay here again. And I am looking forward to going back and eating at J. Alexanders, Stoney Creek and Bricktops again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

If you have to go to Nashville for anything associated with Vanderbilt University, you must stay here! Incredibly convenient. We walked to graduation! The bed was so comfortable. The people who work there are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is excellent. We never waited for the elevator. Parking is free. You can walk to so many other interesting sites, restaurants, shops etc. This is the place to stay in Nashville. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

This Holiday Inn is in a great, safe, clean location near Vanderbilt University, and a 5 minute cab ride from downtown and the bar area. Strangely, you're provided with one soft and one firm pillow for a "good night's sleep." Not to my taste entirely, but they're trying. Efficient check-in, free shuttle service to downtown (and the airport too I think), and free Wi-Fi. What more could you want from a Holiday Inn?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We were here for a visit to the Vanderbilt Medical Center, and the hotel offers a special price for patients. It offers free parking and a shuttle to get you around within a short radius, and even without the shuttle is very convenient to the Vanderbilt campus. The room was nice, clean, and quiet and bed was comfy. They had free wireless in the room. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Nicely remodeled hotel! We had a room on the back of the hotel (not a very good view out from balcony, but that was not at a priority for us). FREE shuttle service within a couple miles was a great perk for the hotel. Everyone on the staff is very nice and helpful! The curtains in the room could be a little thicker, when the sun comes up in the morning, you'll wake up when it starts shinning in your room. Free parking at the hotel, but the parking spaces fill up quickly... we did not leave in our car for the entire stay we were there- we took the hotel shuttle everywhere or a taxi cab. Will stay again at this hotel on our next Nashville trip!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We were in Nashville to attend the CMT awards. We found the hotel to be clean and our room in good shape. If you plan on going to the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, you'll be about ten minutes away. No free breakfast at the hotel but some good restaurants are fairly close by and a Mcdonalds is across the street if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#42 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.