We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly not recommend. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Would highly not recommend. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Huge disappointment. Nashville is a beautiful city with hundreds of wonderful hotels. I would not recommend staying here. The front desk is rude. It's almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone at the front desk. We booked with free parking, then suddenly it was $20 per car, per night. Which with a big group (there were 12 of us and 4 rooms with 4 cars) really adds up. The total charged to my card was higher than the rate we locked in. Which again, multiplied with a big group and multiple rooms adds up. The toilet in our room would not stop running and it was so loud. We called the front desk twice to have it fixed. The second time the person who answered asked me, the guest, if he should put a work order in for the toilet... as if I would know how he should do his job. We needed to shower so requested someone come look at it quickly so we'd be able to shower without the worry of a maintenance person showing up in the middle of it, an hour later and no maintenance person had shown up. My aunt ended up having to take the back of the toilet apart and fix it for us.

I will give the hotel 2 stars because it is beautiful inside. And the hotel manager was really nice about adjusting the charges appropriately. We also were able to get parking free since no one notified us of the change.

BUT since there are so many other options in the area, and the front desk is rude, maintenance didn't show up, and charges didn't match what I booked...I would say go elsewhere for the money.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
14
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alma, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is clean, and the staff except in the restaurant is great. The lobby is very loud such that I had trouble checking in due to the background noise. The worse of any HI we've visited. The restaurant staff is very uneven, from good to very poor. The breakfast buffet is terrible. The first two mornings had hot items that were lukewarm at best and not fresh. For what they charge, this should not occur. The fruit can be good or not ripe. This morning we are heading to the Pancake Pantry for breakfast!

Parking is not clearly indicated. Valet is in front but no indication to park in the back if you self park!

The room is fine although glass shower door was removed, but the metal bottom rail is still present. This is a safety concern.

Room Tip: Don't purchase the breakfast option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Nashville to attend a national nurses congress convention. Our headquarters were actually at another hotel and our meeting was at the Nashville Convention Center 2 miles from Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt. I was a little apprehensive about getting to the meetings in a timely fashion but I shouldn't have wasted my time worrying. Holiday Inn made sure I was on time each and every day by providing FREE shuttle to and from my destination. The FREE buffet breakfast was awesome. The staff went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met. My stay was arranged by Dyson Travel Agency in Newton, NC. My agent, Summer Pringle, did all the research and was successful in making the trip and stay an awesome experience. I will use Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) again.

Room Tip: My room was beside the bank of elevators. I was very pleasantly surprised that I could NOT heard ANY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello. ! You know, we certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that we thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, we are thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night in this hotel but it was clean, tidy and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Also there was a excellent band playing in the hotel bar which was a great introduction to Nashville! Hotel is only a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown bar area. Only complaint was that we were charged for parking when it was free with our room (only found out after we left).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings from Nashville. You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Staff at the front desk were always welcoming and eager to attend. The shuttle services were quite helpful.
The restaurant was also cosy but the breakfast variety was limited and monotonous, however, Ferdinand made breakfast very interesting as he was always willing to go an extra mile. Thank you.
Housekeeping was however lousy, I don't know if they got tired of us, because after the 3rd day of our stay, our bathroom was always shabbily cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings from Nashville! We want to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing. .We cannot wait to pass along your kind words to our associates, including Ferdinand. Thank you again for the feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel recently finished a renovation, and it looks fantastic. The hotel has local singers/songwriters performing in the bar. The night I was there, I saw about six that were scheduled, and then they had open mic night going on. A great way to hear some great singers and relax.
I really liked the artwork in the hotel, too. It was commissioned for the hotel (I did research to see if I could buy some).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello, Matt P. ! You know, we certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, we're thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you need a hotel for a Vanderbilt football game, this is IT. Their back parking lot is right against Vandy's stadium! The front desk clerks are very nice, and we got a great room on the top floor. When we arrived, it was pouring rain, and the valets were helping everyone and making sure no one got too wet. We chose to self-park, but they were still very helpful to us. There's a grill downstairs with live music every night, and restaurants right across the street and around the corner. There's also a grocery store close by too. It's very convenient. Also, every room has a microwave and refrigerator!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a street, the back faces Vanderbilt's stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, parking, fun and outstanding food. Nashville is a sensational town. We look forward to your next visit to the ​Holiday Inn Vanderbilt-Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.