We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considering a 2day hospital visit i would love to stay again ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga,TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Considering a 2day hospital visit i would love to stay again ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came to stay under very stressful circumstances . Dad had clinic appts and mom had clinic appt 2days in a row...the staff here from the valet to the front desk ( every single one of them were amazing ) to the shuttle driver and the lobby wine concierge .. Mocha Mike was so funny and a relaxing welcoming start to the day .. Everyone we encountered at this hotel were so wonderful .. It was actually surprisingly refreshing how amazing they were..(and I don't say that often ):)

The only one and very small negative was the pool was not open and I was so looking forward to getting some sun during our down time and 80+degree days

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
9
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came with friends to hang out on Broadway. When we called they told us it was walkable, it is not. There is a shuttle..but it only goes til 10. Plus the room is so small you can wash your hands while still sitting on the toilet. Pool was closed. They said it would be open when we booked the room, no compensation. Coffee shop closed before 11. Rough

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, today
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The shuttle service is amazing! Josh, the daytime driver is fantastic, courteous, nice, and probably the best part about this hotel.

Beds are super comfy, rooms clean, and there is live music in the lobby.

Great property, I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words, and please know they will be shared with Josh. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter is moving to Nashville and this hotel was our base for three nights.
Newly renovated bathroom with great shower. Comfortable beds with different types of pillows. Very nice staff, especially Mocha Mike in lobby coffee bar. Remembered my order after only one day. Very large easy to use parking lot.
Great overall location in Nashville, pretty easy to get to just about anywhere in city.

Room Tip: Ask for room above 5 and you'll view the Parthenon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to Mocha Mike who will be thrilled by your remarks. Glad you enjoyed our pillows. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this hotel and their staff. Cleopatra, the clerk who checked us in was amazing and super friendly. We stayed in room 1009, the view was ok, but the room was cool. There was even an executive lounge on this floor offering complimentary soda, water, coffee and a light continental breakfast apart from the other floors. The shower was amazing, the rooms clean and quiet. We will certainly stay here again if we come back for another visit.

Room Tip: The 10th floor has an executive lounge offering complimentary drinks, tv, sitting area, computer and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to ​our staff and Cleo who will be thrilled by your remarks. Glad you enjoyed our Executive level. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the past, we've usually travelled to big cities where everything was close together and you could easily get around on foot or by subway. The HI Vanderbilt was the first time we'd stayed further out than downtown, and we didn't know much about the city. We were curious about how the experience would go.

We need not have worried. The welcome from the front desk staff was warm, but professional, and we instantly felt comfortable. The common areas were bright and clean, and it was busy due to a concert downtown, but it never felt stressed.

We got an executive room on the 14th floor, and it was very nice. Large with a sofa as well as a double bed, with a bright, clean bathroom. Having the little balcony was a great way to get a different view of Nashville.

Heading down in the elevator, another guest recommended the live music in the bar to us. After getting some food, we checked it out. The hotel has regular live music nights, and they were really fun. Busy, but not crowded, with great music. The bar also had a good selection of drinks. The cocktails were well priced, but on arrival were very long, and tasted like they had as low amount of alcohol as the price we paid. Nice drinks, but just not very strong.

The location was a blessing in disguise. The shuttle bus ran frequently, with helpful, knowledgable drivers. Getting downtown was never a problem. Being by Vanderbilt college meant that neighbourhoods a little more off the beaten track were within walking distance, so it was great to get away from the crowds of Broadway and enjoy something more innovative or authentic. The hotel was also on the right side of town to get to the Loveless Cafe.

We didn't regret staying outside of downtown, in fact we probably had a better stay for it. The hotel is good, but it's great people that really make it something special. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words, and please know they will be shared with . Please stay with us again the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Nashville for a convention. I found the staff helpful and pleasant. The hotel was clean and quiet. I ate breakfast each day I stayed and found the food to be of good quality and tastety. There are several decent restaurants nearby within an easy walking distance.

Room Tip: At Vanderbilt university. 10 minute ride to convention center and Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you when your travels bring you back to Nashville. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.