We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Friendly ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's supposed to be a holiday Inn Select, but everything is standard. The staff are super helpful and the best part is ample of free parking. Located right on the street that becomes Broadway. U can just bus it down to Bridgestone arena. No parking headaches. Breakfast and food quality is OK. Nothing great.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgmont, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a recent conference. The people were very service oriented and the rooms were nice. We had to move from our first room, and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was good, and if you are there for a Vanderbilt function, it is a great location. It is a little out of the way for downtown, but they do have a free hotel shuttle.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, parking, fun and outstanding food. Nashville is a sensational town. We look forward to your next visit to the ​Holiday Inn Vanderbilt-Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just book this hotel for our national Cadillac Allanté XLR show. I was never there, but I like to say, if this hotel is anything as great as Alyssa, the hotel sales person, then we going to has a wonderful time, Thanks Alyssa

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your comments. We have shared them with Alyssa. We look forward to hosting your group, and seeing those Cadillac's. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've never met a finer staff than this hotel has, the front staff is amazing! Very accommodating. The rooms just got a fresh upgrade and are very well maintained. I look foreword to mikes coffee every morning I stay there, and Larry the shuttle driver is a walking encyclopedia of knowledge of Nashville! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nashville. Thank you Holliday Inn Vanderbilt Staff for being so Great!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to ​Mike and Larry who will be encouraged by your remarks. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location close to Midtown.Super friendly staff everyone was nice and helpful. Clean and modern. Dinning and lounge on site. Shuttle. We stayed on business level with access to bussines lounge with snacks and beverages and quick brkfst on week days. Id stay here again and would recomend to others.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your comments are greatly appreciated; we look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you are in Nashville. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel several times since I'm a IHG platinum member. Hotel is very nice but often times very busy and the hotel allows local things to interfere with guests. I checked in and went to a room and it had a joining room near elevator. The walls in this room were very thin as I could hear the person in the next room talking on his phone and he mentioned complained that I was talking to loud. I changed rooms and the new room was very accommodating. Also, be careful of rooms near elevator - each floor has a chime when passing (3 elevators - that's a lot of chiming). Biggest disappointment was I decided on dinner in the restaurant but when I went down they were having a band and wanted to charge me $10 cover to enter the restaurant. Unacceptable - they did tell me I could order room service. Nice hotel, only one I stay at but just be aware that it's a busy area. I recommend and will be back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business. During your stay, we were a host of Tin Pan South in The Commodore Lounge. We were serving dinner in our lobby, as well as offering room service. I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Director. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on Spring Break. Located close to malls and restaurants. Staff SUPER friendly and helpful. Southern hospitality at its finest. Delicious breakfast buffet with carafe of coffee for the table and to go cups offered. Rooms freshly renovated. Entertainment in the evening. Fitness room and outdoor pool. Check it out!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and oh-so-kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest service, so thank you for letting us know how we're doing. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.