We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and value in Nashville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Newburgh, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location and value in Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here on Spring Break. Located close to malls and restaurants. Staff SUPER friendly and helpful. Southern hospitality at its finest. Delicious breakfast buffet with carafe of coffee for the table and to go cups offered. Rooms freshly renovated. Entertainment in the evening. Fitness room and outdoor pool. Check it out!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Could not have asked for more! Every employee from management to maintenance was as friendly and helpful as could be. The hotel was attractive, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend when traveling to Nashville!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). You know, the best feedback we can hear is that their associates made an impact on a guest's overall experience. We truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so we're thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had real concerns when this was booked for a business trip. My past experiences have been substandard by far but this is a comfortable, functional hotel with lovely staff. I have a hard time with hotel beds but these were comfy! They are under renovation so make sure you get a newly done room. They need much more places to sit in the lobby however.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and oh-so-kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest service, so thank you for letting us know how we're doing. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

best place I have stay out in nashvill right next door to the park and vanderbilt great food near and the staff was great as well but the price is a bit munch as with most places now days. Rooms nice and clean great view of the park.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback ​ about your recent visit to our hotel. We​ are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your plans bring you back to Nashville, you will give us ​the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Besides the front desk and the housekeepers (both were great), this place was terrible! Mainly I was treated terrible by management and in a unprofessional way! I had a question and asked, who I believed to be the sales manager, who blew me off, I couldn't find anyone to offer to help and I just had a simple question. I wrote a letter and made phone calls, only to be blown off, I was never rude, but only wanted to explain what happened. Very bad experience and unprofessional management!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello and greetings from Nashville. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service. With that said, we would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email Britney Zanders, our Guest Service Manager at britney.zanders@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met a business partner, who was staying there, for a quick meeting and dinner. The room was clean and well laid out. It had a roll-out table that came in handy.
The lounge was really hopping with live music and lots of happy people. The service was good, particularly considering the crowd. The food was well above average and reasonable for a hotel.
Even the lobby was bustling.
I may go back just for the entertainment!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to ​our staff.. Glad you enjoyed the entertainment. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

customer service was great!!! I was sick my first night here and Ashley went over and beyond to make me comfortable and to help me feel better!! I was having a bad day but her service was so great that it gave me faith that I would get better!! Nice place, people and excellent hospitality!!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). You know, the best feedback we can hear is that their associates made an impact on a guest's overall experience. We truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so we're thrilled to let Ashley know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.