We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel and great location. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also connected to their bar, the commador. We were too tired the first night and stayed in and listened to a band and then open mike night at the bar and was nice. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side but was nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn West End Vanderbilt and your nice comments. I will share them with our staff and management. I am glad you enjoyed the music at the Commodore Grille. We have nightly entertainment beginning at 7pm. We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    204
    66
    21
    14
See reviews for
106
119
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta,GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is older, not the decor of the newer hotels these days which made it great! We stayed on the executive level which had water, sodas, coffee, muffins in the morning and cookies in the evening- all for the guests on that floor. I think they have 4 of these levels. The staff were always friendly, willing to help in any way possible. The shuttle for downtown is great also. I used food services for some snacks to be delivered and that was outstanding. Kim does a great job! The staff up front, Caroline & Shannon were so helpful! Breakfast buffet is really good! Nothing bad to say about this hotel! Just know that it is not the new vogue hotel, but older style which was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We thank you very much for your kind words. We will recognize Caroline, Shannon and Kim regarding your feedback on their service. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn West End Vanderbilt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location, behind the Vanderbilt stadium was perfect. We were out of the downtown busyness and able to walk around and see some beautiful areas of Nashville. The best part was that over the weekend in the restaurant they had songwriters singing their news songs. Made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I am so glad that you selected the Holiday Inn Nashville West End to stay at while you were in town. Thank you for taking the time to let all the Trip Advisor readers know about the hotel and what a great time you had. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night. Liked location which is across from park with Parthenon. Room was large and clean. At check-in time, it was a bit busy. There were multiple people at the desk, but several were on the phone. They seemed a little confused, constantly crossing in front one another, with phone cords crossing. One negative - the shuttle driver. On ride to and from downtown, he took out tip money from cup and flipped through it. Not sure if that was to serve as reminder to give him a tip. On ride back, after other passengers got in, he told us to close the door. When it didn't close properly , he told my husband that he needed to pull back and close harder. I expected him to actually get out of vehicle and close it for us. And on return to hotel, he waited for my husband to open the door. Not the type of service that we have received at other hotels. Also we asked about bike rental from hotel. He gave rather flippant response that you had to pay and that he knew nothing about it . He could have politely said that he didnt have details. Overall, he was the one bad point of the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our van driver. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager. I am happy to hear that your overall stay went well. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because of the JDRF ride in Nashville. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and accommodating even though it was an extremely busy weekend. I needed extra blankets and they were delivered immediately. Also - when you arrive they have towels folded like swans, very cute. Any request was handled with a smile. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool was nice also. One feature that I especially liked was the shuttle that will take you in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. This saved us a ton on cabs and they would drop off and if you called - pick you up. We used this a lot as we did not rent a car. Only complaint was that the A/C was a little loud as it is in the room. But outside noise was minimal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn West End Vanderbilt. We enjoyed being a host hotel for the JDRF ride. We hope to see you again. Thanks again for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very helpful staff. Not just warm and welcoming but also genuinely helpful. When the lobby printer was broken and I needed to print something for work they gave me access to the 10th floor business centre. Room was fine, a good size, and it's very close to the university which is what I needed, why I was there. They have a shuttle that runs around the neighborhood but I was happier walking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am so glad that you picked the Holiday Inn West End/Vanderbilt to stay at while you were in Nashville. We do enjoy a great location next to Vanderbilt University, as well as being withing walking distance to many resturants. Thank you for taking the time to let all the Trip Advisor readers know about the hotel and what a great time you had. Hope to see you next time you are visiting Nashville and Vanderbilt University.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Right next door to Vanderbilt's football stadium. Great location with plenty of restaurants around. Room smelled a little smoky when entered but nothing horrible. Clean room and comfortable beds. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a favorable review of your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next trip to Nashville.Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Vanderbilt as we know you have many lodging choices in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#42 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.